Publisher Description

Book I of the Falconer’s Daughter Saga

Know your daughters. 

When young Lady Anne Macleod runs off with her true love, the handsome young falconer, Kirk Buchanan, she inadvertently sets off a chain of events that turns her young daughter, Cordaella, into a pawn between wealthy lords locked in a game of power, wealth, and greed. 

At age nine, Cordaella is forcibly taken from her Highland home, and given to her uncle. Once there, Codaella learns the truth. She is the heiress to the Macleod fortune, to the dismay of many of her family members. 

Thrust into an uncomfortable new life in England with her uncle, the Earl of Derby, she is unaware that she’s being groomed for a marriage to a Castilian duke who cares nothing for her and everything for her dowry… 

Will Cordaella continue to act as a pawn in her family’s games or will she seize her own destiny?

Fiction & Literature
June 8
Tule Publishing
Tule Publishing Inc.

Customer Reviews

Renae_D ,

Ancient Theme, Interesting, Different

When I started reading the The Falconer's Daughter, I totally expected something different in a historical.

Liz Lyles has caught my attention though in this four part series of Cordaella's life. It starts with her as a baby living with The Falconer, which is her father. Her father has been exiled for having relations with Anne, which is the Macleod's daughter.

The Falconer and Cordaella's also know as Cordy, are living on a mountain called Ben Nevis. Cordy is so in touch with nature and the animals. She has a pet wolf named Culross. One night her father is brutally murdered along with Culross. Cordy is sent to live with the Earl of Eton, who is her Aunt (Mother's Sister's) husband who is married a second time and her cousins.

Through the story Cordy seems very wise and smart, just lacking some of the finer manners of life, as she lived on Ben Nevis so long and not having a mother. She accidentally find's out who murdered The Falconer and is looking to get revenge. She has just agreed to marriage at the wrap up of part 1.

I am looking forward to part 2.

I received an ARC for an honest & fair review.

More Books by Liz Lyles