• $9.99

Publisher Description

From New York Times bestselling author Ace Atkins comes a rollicking crime novel of brazen thieves, good ole boy politicians, truck stop women—and one decent man crazy enough to fight them all...
The bank robbers wreaking havoc across the South are carrying out their heists with such skill and precision that they remind Tibbehah County Sheriff Quinn Colson of the raids he once led as an Army Ranger. In fact, their techniques are so like the ones in the Ranger Handbook that he can’t help wondering if the outlaws are former Rangers themselves.

And that’s definitely going to be a problem. If Colson stands any chance of catching them, he’s going to need the help of old allies, new enemies, and a lot of luck. The enemies, he has plenty of. It’s the allies and the luck that are in woefully short supply...

Mysteries & Thrillers
July 18
Penguin Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Gunzerker97 ,

Best of the Quinn Colson series

I started reading Ace Atkins when he was picked to write the Spenser novels by Robert Parker’s estate and I really enjoyed his writing. When he started writing for that series, he brought some new insights into the characters, that although had gotten somewhat stale under Parker, was like a hot cup of cocoa on a cold night, something you don’t get tired of.
With that as the background, I started reading the Quinn Colson series. Excellently done overall with some nice character development over the series with the usual twists and turns that you would see from the master writers of detective stories, the series has continued to keep my interest. Some of the more recent books in the series did become more predictable and maybe a bit stale, sort of like what happened with the Spenser series at times. With the fallen, Atkins has returned to peak form and has renewed my interest in the series. I can’t wait for the next installment.

Xyzygy ,

The Fallen

If you haven't read about Quinn Coleen, you missing out on a great read.

More Books by Ace Atkins

Other Books in This Series