• $3.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Warriors and Wings of Fire comes a magical adventure story about a street cat who's mistaken for a wizard’s familiar.

“Whether furry, flippered or feathered you’ll be taking a closer look at your family pet.” —Michael Buckley, author of The Sisters Grimm and NERDS

When Aldwyn, a young alley cat on the run, ducks into a mysterious pet shop, he doesn’t expect his life to change. But that’s exactly what happens when Jack, a young wizard in training, picks Aldwyn to be his magical familiar.

Finally off the tough streets, Aldwyn thinks he’s got it made. He just has to convince the other familiars—the know-it-all blue jay Skylar and the friendly tree frog Gilbert—that he’s the telekinetic cat he claims to be. But when Jack and two other wizards in training are captured by the evil queen, Aldwyn will have to use all of his street smarts, a few good friends, and a nose for adventure to save the day!

This delightful Indie Next pick is beloved by hundreds of thousands of readers and was named to nine state award lists. Don’t miss any of the exciting books in the Familiars series: Secrets of the Crown, Circle of Heroes, and Palace of Dreams.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2010
September 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.9
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 3-7

Customer Reviews

E.M.McReynolds ,

One of my Favorite Books

I love this book so much! It is surprising and when I reread the book I notice little things that uncover the mystery, like Loranella’s nose twitching

Kalli Gonos ,

Nice!

I love this book! And Gilbert is so funny!

😁😂😘😤 ,

Already intrigued

I just started this book, I'm on the second chapter, and I already want more!

More Books by Adam Jay Epstein & Andrew Jacobson

Other Books in This Series