• $7.99

Publisher Description

Set in the near future, this action-packed YA novel—already optioned by Sony Pictures—will take readers out of this world and on a quest to become one of six teens sent on a mission to Jupiter’s moon. This is the next must-read for fans of Illuminae and The Martian.

When Leo and Naomi are drafted, along with twenty-two of the world’s brightest teenagers, into the International Space Training Camp, their lives are forever changed. Overnight, they become global celebrities in contention for one of the six slots to travel to Europa—Jupiter’s moon—and establish a new colony, leaving their planet forever. With Earth irreparably damaged, the future of the human race rests on their shoulders.

For Leo, an Italian championship swimmer, this kind of purpose is a reason to go on after losing his family. But Naomi, an Iranian-American science genius, is suspicious of the ISTC and the fact that a similar mission failed under mysterious circumstances, killing the astronauts onboard. She fears something equally sinister awaiting the Final Six beneath Europa’s surface.

In this cutthroat atmosphere, surrounded by strangers from around the world, Naomi finds an unexpected friend in Leo. As the training tests their limits, Naomi and Leo’s relationship deepens with each life-altering experience they encounter.

But it’s only when the finalists become fewer and their destinies grow nearer that the two can fathom the full weight of everything at stake: the world, the stars, and their lives.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
March 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.3
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

Ben Figuly ,

Excellent, needs a sequel

A really beautiful, exciting, and intense story of despair, romance, and endless possibilities. I just wish there was a sequel, because the book ended when it seemed like the premise was just set into place!

Just Your Cousin Claudia ,

One of my favorites

I loved this book so much and it needs more attention!!

Niffy311 ,

Confusing Ending

I am not a fan of how this book ends...it stops when it seems like everything is just getting started.

More Books by Alexandra Monir