• $3.99

Publisher Description

Immerse yourself in a gothic world of deadly intrigue, supernatural power and simmering romance.

In the gaslit streets of Edwardian London, someone is draining the blood of the city's mediums. Lily Albright knows who's next.

For as long as she can remember, Lily has been plagued by visions of the future. Never once has she been able to prevent the horrors she foresees from coming to pass.

Now a mysterious fiend is stalking London. The tabloids shriek of vampires but Lily knows the killer is a different kind of monster, one who could be caught and brought to justice before he strikes again.

When her quest to identify the murderer takes her to a bedchamber where one of society's most notorious widows lies dead, she is forced to team up with the reclusive Lord Strangford, a man haunted by his own unusual powers. To save the life of someone she loves, Lily must ask Strangford to face unimaginable horrors, and is compelled to reveal her darkest secrets to a man she has little reason to trust.

Somewhere in the city, a killer is hell-bent on an unspeakable harvest with the potential to reshape the future of the human race. To stop him, Lily must face a past rife with betrayal—and embrace the power she has spent her entire life trying to escape.

Grab The Fire in the Glass and dive into a smart, page-turning new historical fantasy series perfect for fans of Libba Bray, Charlie Holmberg or Lydia Kang.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
April 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
655
Pages
PUBLISHER
Jacquelyn Benson
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Jacquelyn Benson

Other Books in This Series