• $3.99

Publisher Description

‘Wow! I have been blown away… I am struggling to express in words how much I enjoyed this, which I devoured in less than a day. Perfect for fans of Mary Jayne Baker, Portia Macintosh and Holly Martin.’ Netgalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

What if you met The One on his wedding day?

                                             

Izzy doesn’t believe in love at first sight, but when Sam walks into the cafe where she works one winter’s morning, she knows without a doubt that he’s The One. Too bad Sam’s getting married. Today.  

 

Nearly a year later, Izzy still can’t stop thinking about Sam, the one that got away, but she knows it’s time to move on: he’s a married man and probably wouldn’t recognise her if he passed her on the street.

 

But Sam has never forgotten Izzy, the funny, gorgeous woman who asked him out on his wedding day. If the timing had only been better, he knows they could have had something wonderful.

 

When Izzy and Sam’s paths finally cross again, everything has changed. But with the Atlantic Ocean and decades of baggage between them, they are about to find out whether some obstacles are too big for even true love to overcome.

 

An unforgettable love story about what happens when the stars finally align. Fans of One Day in December, The Day We Met and Jojo Moyes will fall head over heels for The First Time We Met.

 

Readers are loving The First Time We Met:

 

WHAT. A. STORYEver had to take a book chapter by chapter because you couldn’t see through your tears? Funny, light-hearted, but absolutely gut-wrenching at times. You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll be completely engulfed in Sam and Izzy’s story! A perfect cozy up in a blanket and read on your front porch story.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Oh this book!! I've laughed and cried! This really has given me all the feels. I loved this book… I devoured this gorgeous read in just one sitting. A love story which will completely stay with you.’ Little Miss Book Lover 86 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘There were points when I felt unable to breathe because of how much I loved this… I loved Izzy… At times it felt like I was reading my own thoughts. Sam was perfection… I laughed so much… it was the best combination of insta love and a slow burn romance I've ever read… It made my day. Just a perfect heart-warming romance.’ Hawthorn Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Keep the tissues handy for this one as it will make you cry buckets… This will break your heart but is a beautiful read with a pair who I really invested in and will miss now I have finished the book.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Oh my god!! No I am not crying, you are. This is a wonderfully romantic story… perfect characters.’ Goodreads Reviewer

 

This story was gorgeous. I found myself holding my breath I loved how the reader knew how both characters felt about each other, and I was willing them to overcome the obstacle preventing them being together.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I. Freaking. Loved. It… Reading this was like watching Sleepless in Seattle or Serendipitycomfort food in book formI gobbled this book up and didn't want to leave these characters behind.’ Goodreads Reviewer


A cosy, gorgeous, “One Day in December” vibe love story to lose yourself inthis one is sure to capture your heart… Snuggle down and lose yourself to the festive feeling with this tear jerking, heart-warming love story.’ Goodreads Reviewer

 

This novel’s pretty perfectReally great characters, dialogue that hits perfectly, well written and very twisty, this was a fantastic read. I’ll definitely be looking out for more by this author.’ Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘If you enjoy romantic comedies with heart between an American and a Brit, snap this one up… Bonus points for making me tear up.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
November 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
378
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Tiggy/Cookie ,

The First Time we Met

First time reading this author. I liked the story, but it was frustrating to me how Sam and Izzy just weren’t honest with each other about their feelings. I also felt the book was overly long.