• $9.99

Publisher Description

Fans of E. L. James, Sylvia Day and Samantha Young will love this sizzling new romance . . .

When US Senator's daughter Lauren Cusack arrives at the enchanting Wyckham College of Oxford University, she hopes to mend her broken heart by throwing herself into her studies.

But then English aristocrat Alexander Hunt walks into her life and everything changes.

Handsome, brooding, and with his own dark past to escape, Alexander is exactly what Lauren doesn't need - but she finds herself helplessly drawn towards him.

Both Alexander and Lauren know that they should stay away from each other . . . but sometimes desire is so powerful that it conquers all else.
___________

'Definitely a page turner . . .I couldn't wait to know what happened next' 5 ***** reader review

'The steamy scenes are hot page turners that will have you addicted and reading on and on' 5 ***** reader review

'I am totally in love with this series' 5 ***** reader review

'So addictive, sexy and exciting' 5 ***** reader review

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2014
February 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SELLER
Penguin Books Limited
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

RayeReviews ,

A marvelous passion filled, breath-taking read.

"All is fair in love and war, isn't it, Lauren?

Lauren Cusack is a Senator's daughter, a post-graduate and has decided to pursue her life goal in achieving her Master's Degree in History of Art and Visual Culture at Oxford University. She has left the states and the man she presumes broke her heart. She is determined to capture, experience and live in the moment while she has fought tooth and nail with her father to finally be here and there was no going back. This is a fresh beginning to a new life and different lifestyle with the title nobility socialites. Until that fateful first day she arrives at school and sees Alexander, whom one day will be the future Marquess of Falconbury.
" As he touches me, my skin prickles all over and not in a bad way."

" There's a moment where I don't think I will ever be able to move again, then I glance down and the eyelash is the tiniest thing on the tip of his little finger."

" I try to dismiss the guy from my mind but all I know is this: the second time in twenty-four hours, my world just changed for ever."

Lauren and Alexander are drawn together even though they both know it's not wise for them to become involved in a relationship. They both are each others weakness and strength.
Alexander has a dark past with too many hidden secrets and does not take no for an answer. As the story continues to unfold they become embroiled in an intense, mind-blowing passionate, emotional and sexual relationship that will have its challenges. When they find each other they find themselves.

" What happens next is all over so fast, I barely have time to breathe."
A definite 5 stars... Brilliantly written. Great-character development. A marvelous passion filled, breath-taking read.
ARC provided by Netgalley.

Npaulovich ,

Good read for young romantic fiction lovers...

Definetly a page turner.... Will enjoy if you like E.L. James, Jamie McGuire, Abbi Glines and Sylvia Day. Almost a toned-down British 50 shades if you will. My only gripe is that Lauren is written to be an American, but reads/ "speaks" as a Brit. Many phrases that Croft writes for Lauren are unfamiliar and even unrecognizable to well-read and cultured Americans. Not quite believable, but story is good enough to make up for it.

More Books by Pippa Croft

Other Books in This Series