The Florentine Deception The Florentine Deception

The Florentine Deception

A Novel

    • 4.2 • 19 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

In this action-packed techno-thriller, a routine computer cleanup sets off an electrifying quest for an enigmatic—and deadly—treasure.

After selling his dorm-room startup for millions and effectively retiring at the age of twenty-five, Alex Fife is eager for a new challenge. When he agrees to clean up an old PC as a favor, he never expects to find the adventure of a lifetime waiting for him inside the machine. But as he rummages through old emails, Alex stumbles upon a startling discovery: The previous owner, a shady antiques smuggler, had been trying to unload a mysterious object known as the Florentine on the black market. And with the dealer’s untimely passing, the Florentine is now unaccounted for and ripe for the taking. Alex dives headfirst into a hunt for the priceless object.
 
What starts out as a seemingly innocuous pursuit quickly devolves into a nightmare when Alex discovers the true technological nature of the Florentine. Not just a lost treasure, it’s something far more insidious: a weapon that could bring the developed world to its knees. Alex races through subterranean grottos, freezing morgues, and hidden cellars in the dark underbelly of Los Angeles, desperate to find the Florentine before it falls into the wrong hands. Because if nefarious forces find it first, there’ll be nothing Alex—or anyone else—can do to prevent a catastrophic attack.
 
Leading security specialist Carey Nachenberg delivers expert technical details in this gripping, highly entertaining cyber thrill ride—perfect for fans of Neal Stephenson and William Gibson.
 

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
September 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Open Road Media
SELLER
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

No Strings Attached No Strings Attached
2016
Fatal Legislation Fatal Legislation
2018
Lexi Carmichael Mystery Series Volume 3 Lexi Carmichael Mystery Series Volume 3
2018
Isabella's Painting Isabella's Painting
2018
Dating Dead Men Dating Dead Men
2004
Live and Let Spy Live and Let Spy
2022

Customers Also Bought

The Thieves of Heaven The Thieves of Heaven
2006
The Lucifer Genome The Lucifer Genome
2013
The Last Secret of the Ark The Last Secret of the Ark
2020
Blood Cold Blood Cold
2020
The Nazi Skull The Nazi Skull
2019
Survive to Fight Survive to Fight
2022