• $3.99

Publisher Description

Joel Ross debuts a thrilling adventure series in which living in the sky is the new reality and a few determined slum kids just might become heroes. This Texas Bluebonnet selection—a fantasy filled with daring and hope and a wonderfully imaginative world—is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull.

Once the Fog started rising, the earth was covered with a deadly white mist until nothing remained but the mountaintops. Now humanity clings to its highest peaks, called the Rooftop, where the wealthy Five Families rule over the lower slopes and floating junkyards.

Thirteen-year-old Chess and his friends Hazel, Bea, and Swedish sail their rickety air raft over the deadly Fog, scavenging the ruins for anything they can sell to survive. But now survival isn't enough. They must risk everything to get to the miraculous city of Port Oro, the only place where their beloved Mrs. E can be cured of fogsickness. Yet the ruthless Lord Kodoc is hot on their trail, for Chess has a precious secret, one that Kodoc is desperate to use against him. Now Chess will face any danger to protect his friends, even if it means confronting what he fears the most.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
May 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
893.4
KB
AUDIENCE
Grades 3-7

Customer Reviews

Hockeyy421 ,

Fog Diver

I am in fifth grade and this is my most favorite book in my life. I love this book so much I am moving onto the Lost Compass the second book to the Fog Diver. I hope it is as good as the Fog Diver because I hated to finish this one, because it was so good! When I had saw that Fog Diver had a second book I got super excited and ordered it right away and apparently the author is writing a new book currently and it will be released very soon I can't wait to read that also!! I would recommend this for five and up! Some words are kind of hard to read for younger kids!

More Books by Joel Ross

Other Books in This Series