• $1.99

Publisher Description

Stephen Leather's BESTSELLING breakthrough thriller, previously published as THE CHINAMAN - perfect for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.

He understood death.

Jungle-skilled, silent and lethal, he had killed for the Viet Cong and then for the Americans. He had watched helpless when his two eldest daughters had been raped and killed by Thai pirates.

Now all that was behind him. Quiet, hard-working and unassuming, he was building up his South London take-away business.

Until the day his wife and youngest daughter were destroyed by an IRA bomb in a Knightsbridge department store.

Then, simply but persistently, he began to ask the authorities who were the men responsible, what was being done. And was turned away, fobbed off, treated as a nuisance.

Which was when, denied justice, he decided on revenge. And went back to war.

Praise for Stephen Leather

'Explores complex contemporary issues while keeping the action fast and bloody'
Economist

'Action and scalpel-sharp suspense'
Daily Telegraph

'The sheer impetus of his story-telling is damned hard to resist'
Sunday Express

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2008
October 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

INFORCING ,

5 stars!

Amazing book I recommend you read it.

cslewis2h ,

Great Book

Read the book straight through. An amazing read.

More Books by Stephen Leather