• $3.99

Publisher Description

I just loved this book so much. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would!... I absolutely love the way the story unfolds and the revelations are made. I laughed out loud, I gasped and I sobbed like a small child. Everything you could want from a book and more.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

When you see them, they are so happy, so in love. He’s holding the door open for her, she’s clearly expecting a baby. You think: she has everything I don’t. Everything I ever dreamed of…


There’s room in her house where Shelley has shut away a heartbreakingly-soft, never-used baby blanket. In a box, under a bed, behind a door that she never opens. If it’s there, she can forget about it. Just like she has her memories. Of a marriage that hadn’t been perfect. Of a life that didn’t go the way she had hoped.


Every day she acts like everything is normal. Going to work and following a routine helps her pretend the bad stuff never happened. Until one day, everything changes. 


She sees the couple moving in next door, laughing sweetly as they walk up the path to their new home. The woman is pregnant. It’s like she has everything that Shelley has lost. But when Shelley properly meets Lara, she soon discovers Lara is actually carrying a heartache to match her own.


As her friendship with Lara deepens, Shelley starts to wonder what might happen if she opens the box she’s hidden away, with the tiny, beautiful blanket in it. Will the secrets from her past – about what she lost, what she’s hiding from, and what she has been doing her best to forget – destroy her? Or will opening it up finally give her a chance to live again?


A heartbreaking emotional drama about the power of friendship that will make readers laugh and cry, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Dani Atkins and Daniela Sacerdoti.


Readers are loving The Forgotten Wife:

Emotional and brilliant at the same time! I have laughed and shouted out loud and cried throughout the book. It is a brilliant read and very hard to put down.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 


‘OMG. OMG. OMG. The author made me cry. I still had a book hangover when I started writing this review. There was still a lingering lump in my throat all through the day… There are books which leave their wispy trails around you that remind you to find your happiness. This was one such book of friendship… Had me turning the pages slowly, living each word, feeling each emotion, laughing and crying with them.’ Shalini’s Books and Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Heartbreaking… If you read one book this year, make it this.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Oh wow, this was such an amazing and beautiful book!… Keep your tissues handy.’ B for Bookreview ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘This book took me on an extreme emotional roller-coaster ride… I couldn't put [it] down… Fantastic but also heartbreaking… extremely emotional and will bring tears to everyone that reads it.’ NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


An absolutely heart-wrenching story. I one hundred percent could not put this book downAn absolute emotional roller coaster. Loved it.’ NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A beautifully thought-out and poignant story about friendship, love, loss and grief written with sensitivity and emotion, bringing a lump to my throat and a tear to my eye.’ Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A heartfelt and emotional read!... This book had me reaching for the tissues… Had me hooked from the beginningLeft me thinking about it long after I’d finished.Stardust Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A poignant, soulful and uplifting story about tragedy, heartache, rediscovering yourself and the power of friendship. I devoured this book in just a few hours, the beautiful writing and addictive story making it impossible to tear myself away until the end.’ Emma’s Biblio Treasures ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
January 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
338
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Emma Robinson