• $5.99

Publisher Description

This collection includes The Frey Saga Book I: Frey, Book II: Pieces of Eight, the short story Molly, and Book III: Rise of the Seven.

Unaware she's been bound from using magic, Frey leads a small, miserable life in the village where she's sent after the death of her mother. But a tiny spark ignites a fury of changes and she's suddenly being hunted by council and forced to rely on strangers for protection. But the farther she strays from home, the more her magic and forgotten memories return and she starts to suspect the band of strangers are not what they seem. They help her find her rightful place and destroy the bonds, but securing her future might be more than she can do with magic alone.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
February 2
Melissa Wright
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

grandma546 ,

Enjoyable Read

This series is an enjoyable escape into a land of fantasy. I choose not to tear it apart because I don’t read books as a critic. Keep an open mind, relax and escape into the fantasy that this series is.

Psionic0 ,


I had to write a review for this, even though I normally don’t. I bought this going in with an open mind to it, and at first it wasn’t bad. However the more I read the book the more tiresome it got. The protagonist is annoying and unbelievable. I found myself rolling my eyes more than once at her thought process and feelings. She’s too childish and whiny to relate to. Not to mention it’s a lot of the same thing, her questioning herself and her feelings, then traveling, her sleeping or passing out. There are just slight variations in the scenes in which these things happen. The book moves too slowly with hardly any action and when there is its confusing and dull. I questioned multiple times what was going on and how it got there. There’s some trouble with grammar as well, but that wasn’t a big problem. Overall I think this had some potential but really needed more thought and variation. I didn’t even feel the need to finish it, I just couldn’t handle the protagonist.

More Books by Melissa Wright