• $3.99

Publisher Description

“I just couldn’t put it down” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I read it in one sitting” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Brilliant… So many twists and turns” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I was on the edge of my seat” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

The young woman’s mouth is slightly parted, as if waiting to speak. Her body is frozen in ice and her blue eyes stare at the sky, perhaps wanting to look at the stars one last time…

 

When the body of a woman is found in the frozen Neponset River, just where it meets the sea, Jessie Novak rushes to the scene. She is shocked to see a flash of a familiar silk scarf and realizes that the woman in the ice is Sheila Logan, with whom she worked closely for years at Boston City Hospital. Jessie desperately wants to find out how this young and talented nurse ended up an innocent victim.

 

Searching through Sheila’s belongings, Jessie realizes she was having an affair with a colleague and may have been pregnant. Jessie’s own mother walked out when she was just a baby—she must use her past demons to track Sheila’s killer. But then Jessie uncovers a cold case; another dedicated nurse strangled with a scarf and thrown into a freezing river.

 

Jessie is the only one who can see a lethal pattern forming, and she must act fast. But the killer is one step behind her and after a terrifying attack, Jessie knows she’s being warned off the case. With the killer in her sights, Jessie must take the deadliest risk of her life to make sure no more innocent lives are taken…

 

This utterly addictive novel will keep you up all night! Fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Abbott and Tess Gerritsen will be totally hooked until the last heart-thumping page.

 

What readers are saying about The Frozen Girl:


GrippingCompulsively readable with a white-knuckle ending. Roberta Gately has fast become one of my must-read authors.” Bookworm Down Under ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Finished it the same day I started it, just couldn’t put it down at allCan’t wait to read more of this series and see what happens next.” Spooky's Maze of Books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Loved this!Sped through this book as I couldn’t wait to see how it would turn out!” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Boom—right out of the gate we have action. Twists, turns, mystery, intrigue. Loved it all.” Goodreads Reviewer

 

“A fast-paced, thrilling read.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Jessie is a great character. I enjoyed this story a lot… Looking forward to see what happens next.” B for Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“A fast-paced read that kept me turning the pages.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


A great, quick book with twist and turns I never saw coming!” Goodreads Reviewer

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
May 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
348
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Mary Ann aka Mimi ,

Fantastic again!

Read this book in nine hours! Could not lay it down. I adore the main characters, Jessie and Sam and Rufus. Kept me guessing, some laughter, too, and a very timely plot about Medicare and Medicaid fraud. Book #3 in this series will be out this summer. Can’t wait!

More Books by Roberta Gately