The Gates of Hell (Telamon Triology, Book 3) The Gates of Hell (Telamon Triology, Book 3)

The Gates of Hell (Telamon Triology, Book 3‪)‬

A thrilling mystery of murder and adventure

    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

A campaign of murder, as Alexander nears his greatest challenge...

Paul Doherty writes the third instalment featuring Alexander the Great and Telamon in The Gates of Hell, a gripping mystery of murder and adventure. Perfect for fans of Gary Corby and Margaret Doody.


'The combination of legendary historical figures and an old-fashioned murder mystery proves irresistible in Paul Doherty's vivid new interpretation of the exploits of Alexander the Great' - Yorkshire Evening Post

It is 334 BC, and Alexander and his troops have crossed into Asia. Marching south he has conquered all in his path, but he and his enemies all know that the great prize is the city of Halicarnassus, strategically important and with fortifications to make any attacker despair. Alexander's court is set up close to the city, and his physician and old friend Telamon is there.

Even as Alexander prepares for one of the most dramatic confrontations in the ancient world, a series of brutal killings begins, proving that the Persians have infiltrated the court. With his lord facing the fight of his life, Telamon must go through 'the Gates of Hell' to find the traitors.

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'With vivid sense imagery and a keen eye for detail, Doherty brings colour and drama'
'Paul Doherty grasps the atmosphere, the spirit of the times, and the aura of royal intrigue of 334 BC'
'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
255
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

The Godless Man (Telamon Triology, Book 2) The Godless Man (Telamon Triology, Book 2)
2013
The House of Death (Telamon Triology, Book 1) The House of Death (Telamon Triology, Book 1)
2013
Vlad Vlad
2011
The Fate of the Dwarves The Fate of the Dwarves
2012
The Slayers of Seth (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 4) The Slayers of Seth (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 4)
2012
Tyrant: Funeral Games Tyrant: Funeral Games
2010

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1) The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1)
2012
Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)
2012
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013

Customers Also Bought