Book 1 - Afterlife Calls

The Ghost's Call

Small town paranormal women's fiction

    • 4.0 • 254 Ratings

Publisher Description

One mother. One daughter. One haunted town. 


Niamh

I retired from ghost hunting for a reason. And it’s that very same reason that makes me want to keep my daughter far, far away from anything supernatural.


But returning to my hometown after my divorce ruined my plans.


A collapsed nineteenth century mine has been disturbed, unleashing dozens of ghosts on the oblivious town.


And, to make matters worse, Edie wants to be the one to help them.


Edie

I never signed up to be a ghost hunter. I was born one.


But my mum won’t let me do it. Which means I can see ghosts, but I can’t actually do anything.


I can’t help them. I can’t help the people they haunt. And, if she had her way, I wouldn’t event talk to them. Ugh.


What’s the point in having magic if you can’t even use it?


I need to prove to Mum, once and for all, that I can do this. The question is, how?


Discover a whole new world of ghosts, magic, and romance in The Ghost’s Call, the first book in the Afterlife Calls paranormal mystery series. ​For fans of E.E. Holmes, Robyn Peterman, or Christine Zane Thomas, this is a found family fantasy featuring sweet romance and spooky scenes. It’s a little bit spooky, sprinkled with romance, and seriously sarcastic. Perfect for fans of Charmed, Lost Girl, or Ghost Whisperer. Happy reading!

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2021
June 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
264
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kristina Adams
SELLER
Kristina Proffitt
SIZE
782.9
KB

Customer Reviews

S. Speedy ,

A perfect October read!

The characters in this book are so lovable, especially Tilly (the dog)! Unless they’re the bullies and then you want to punch someone. I love the premise of this book, the overall idea of this story. It needs a little more editing and just a few tweaks and it would have been perfect. It’s still a very entertaining, engrossing book that keeps you wanting more. It’s also perfect for those who like spooky-ish vibes without scaring the pants off you or getting graphic or violent. Love it!

Tlt197/ ,

Interesting book

Really enjoyed this book and the interokay of mom/daughter ghost hunters

i luv reading ,

The Ghosts Call

Delightful, fun, entertaining, good hearted.

More Books Like This

2015
2023
2015
2014
2014
2017

More Books by KC Adams

2021
2022
2022
2023
2023

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2021
2016
2023
2018

Other Books in This Series

2021
2022
2022
2023
2023