The Gift Legacy Boxed Set Books 1-3

    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

Everybody wishes they could fly – until it happens.

A world exists within our own. A world brimming with extraordinary wonder and ruthless brutality. A world Emelynn Taylor doesn't yet know she's part of. The Gift she naively accepted years ago branded her as one of them. And now, if the Gift doesn't kill her, one of her own kind might.

Secret Sky

When Emelynn Taylor wakes up in the emergency room, her injuries present Dr. Avery Coulter with more questions than answers. Who is this guarded young woman? Why was she found in the middle of the night in Sunset Park? How can she have injuries consistent with falling from a height? And, more importantly: Why is she lying about it? The truth is stranger than anyone could have imagined - least of all Emelynn herself. Nine years ago, during the same summer she'd lost her father, Emelynn accepted a 'gift' from a mysterious woman called Jolene. Now, as she recovers in Dr. Coulter's emergency room, she's left wondering if that blessing was more of a curse.

Jolene's gift planted the seeds of incredible power within Emelynn - but what's the point of such abilities if you can't control them? Her emerging gift of flight, for example, nearly killed Emelynn when it sent her plummeting to the sidewalk in Sunset Park. Next time, she might not be so lucky.

But Emelynn is determined to master her abilities, and returns to the seaside cottage where Jolene had once granted her this 'gift.' There, Dr. Coulter guides Emelynn in uncovering a secret society of others just like her, who inhabit a mysterious world-within-a-world that challenges everything Emelynn thought she'd known. But the more she uncovers, the murkier the truth becomes. Soon, Emelynn is left questioning the motives of those she'd trusted the most - and is forced to rely on her barely mastered powers in a desperate fight for survival.

Hidden Enemy

In the wake of a bullet and a broken heart, Emelynn Taylor learns the true portent of a gift she can barely control. Her discovery of a forbidden book unlocks explosive secrets that connect her to a past she never imagined. Now someone is threatening to expose those secrets, and an unknown assailant is hunting her. With everyone hiding something, whom can she trust? Emelynn is thrust into the eye of a storm as two powerful factions clash: one ancient, one evil. And both of them want a piece of her. Knowing that not even her gift of flight will save her, Emelynn forms an uneasy partnership with a dangerous man she must learn to trust—and then she must risk her gift and her future to protect her friends' lives.

Burning Lies

While recovering from a psychopath's savage attack, Emelynn Taylor learns the ugly truth: deceit spawned her gift of flight, and ruthless brutality safeguards it.

But knowing the truth doesn't prepare Emelynn for the terrorist who rips her world apart. And when the escalating violence spreads to the inner circle of her covert community, Emelynn uncovers a conspiracy that threatens to expose the gift and all those who share it. Emelynn joins forces with a man she doesn't trust and a family she doesn't know to fight a menace that cloaks itself in lies. And when she lands at the feet of a dangerous enemy, Emelynn must face her worst fears to save the people she loves—and she must do it alone.

The Gift Legacy is a supernatural thriller, perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness, Jim Butcher, Charlaine Harris, and Keri Arthur.

This book is intended for an adult audience.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
December 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
1,441
Pages
PUBLISHER
WindStorm Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by J.P. McLean

2018
2021
2020
2018
2022
2022