• $3.99

Publisher Description

‘I couldn’t read it fast enough… I devoured this book in one sitting… Perfect and I absolutely loved it. Wow, truly an amazing story… Fantastic, heartbreaking and emotional… Absolute must read. I loved everything about this unputdownable book.’ Page Turners, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

‘I need you to find out what happened to my mother. The woman who sent me across the sea to Ireland. And never came to find me.’

 

Mairead’s world is falling apart. Recently separated, she has returned to her beautiful childhood home in Ireland to nurse her dying mother. But as Brigid sits pale and papery thin, looking out over the Atlantic Ocean, she has one last request for her only daughter…

 

Brigid hands Mairead a stunning turquoise necklace and a small black-and-white photograph of her mother, Ellen, a woman she never met. She begs Mairead to go to New York, the last place Ellen was seen alive, and find out what became of her. Mairead cannot ignore her mother’s dying wish.

 

But when Mairead arrives in America, she is shocked by the secrets she uncovers. In an old church in Arizona she discovers her grandmother was a wanted woman in Ireland, accused of murder. She starts to wonder what her own mother is keeping from her: what lies in her family’s past? And what does the turquoise necklace mean?

 

As she digs deeper, the trail leads Mairead to a small mossy graveyard in Ireland where she might finally learn the truth. But if she does, will she re-open old wounds, and put her own future into terrible danger?

 

Be transported to the wild west coast of Ireland in this beautiful read about the sacrifices a mother will make to protect her child. Fans of The Light Between Oceans and Lisa Wingate will adore this heartbreaking book.

 

What everyone is saying about The Girl Across the Sea:

 

Wow! Keep a box of tissues close by… A heart-wrenching complex story that will move, mesmerise, melt and break you… Without a doubt, this story will stay with me forever. I highly recommend this brilliant Irish novel that is guaranteed to win your heart as well. 5 Shining Stars!’ Cindy L Spear, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

‘Oh my gosh… I couldn’t put it down. It was so well written with a story that literally broke my heart. I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

‘Be transported to the wild west coast of Ireland by this beautiful read about the sacrifices a mother will make to protect her child. Beautiful cover, amazing storytelling NetGalley reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

What everyone’s saying about Noelle Harrison:

 

‘Make sure you have the tissues handy when reading this book as you will need them! What an emotional journey… I could not put it down until I had read that final pagehad me so captivated… a heart-breaking tale’ Once Upon a Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘A heart-breaking story that you can’t put down. I was reading it every spare second, I got until I finished it!… I’m in awe of this compelling powerful story… A magnificent 5 star read!’ Rachel Bustin, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I have just finished Noelle’s stunning book. It is gripping, beautiful, moving and unforgettable. Readers, you are in for a TREAT!’ Sinéad Moriarty, bestselling author of Me and My Sisters


This book was so good. I didn't want to put it down!… the storyline sucked you into it and made you feel like you were really there.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

What a totally fantastic book, totally captivating from the very first page… I can't praise this book enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I read this wonderful book in a single sitting, only reluctantly putting it down when absolutely necessary.’ Books ‘n Banter, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
November 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
428
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3
MB

Customer Reviews

Annette414 ,

Good book

I love this cover! To begin with its a bit of a sad story. Ellen leaves her daughter, knowing she can’t return to Ireland. The book is told in dual timelines, both interesting. I thought it was a good story. There’s several twists and turns towards the end . Which all makes for a hard to put down read. I enjoyed it! Thanks to the publisher and Netgalley for the early copy

More Books by Noelle Harrison

2020
2021
2018
2011