The Girl Behind the Lens The Girl Behind the Lens

The Girl Behind the Lens

    • 3.1 • 7 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

When every word’s a lie, a picture is worth a thousand

A dark psychological thriller about the secrets that destroy us, perfect for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR, BEHIND CLOSED DOORS and THE GIRLFRIEND.

Oliver Molloy never meant to hurt his wife. It was an accident, not his fault. A respected lawyer, he needs to make sure no one finds out the truth. But there’s someone watching him, waiting for him to slip up.

Photography student Joanna Lacey has always been close to her mother. But when Rachel Arnold turns up on her doorstep, Joanna’s world falls apart. The father she never knew has been found in the canal – a married man, now dead.

Joanna and Oliver’s paths cross when they meet at the funeral. Convinced everyone she loves is lying to her, Joanna turns to him for help. But Oliver is a far more dangerous liar than Joanna knows…

Reviews

‘An absorbing psychological thriller … Oliver Malloy is one of the most skin-crawlingly creepy characters to appear in Irish Crime Fiction this year’ Declan Burke, Irish Times

‘For a debut novel, The Girl Behind the Lens is quite spectacular’ The London Economic

About the author

Tanya Farrelly works as an EFL teacher and facilitates Creative Writing classes for South Dublin County Council. She holds a PhD in Creative Writing from Bangor University and her work has been shortlisted for several prizes, such as the Hennessy and the Francis MacManus Awards. In 2008 she was named runner-up in the William Trevor International Short Story Competition and her debut short story collection, When Black Dogs Sing, was published by Arlen House in September 2016. The Girl Behind the Lens is her first full-length novel.

Tanya lives in Wicklow with her husband and runs a monthly Spoken Word event called Staccato.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
October 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

When Your Eyes Close When Your Eyes Close
2018
The Lie The Lie
2010
The Cuckoo Series The Cuckoo Series
2021
Shallow End Shallow End
2017
Cuckoo Uncaged Cuckoo Uncaged
2019
Something's Cooking Something's Cooking
2012

More Books by Tanya Farrelly

When Your Eyes Close When Your Eyes Close
2018
The Music of What Happens The Music of What Happens
2020

Customers Also Bought

Guilt Guilt
2018
The Guest Room The Guest Room
2022
The Widow's Husband The Widow's Husband
2022
The Woman at 46 Heath Street The Woman at 46 Heath Street
2019
Single Mother Single Mother
2021
The Mother's Secret The Mother's Secret
2022