• $2.99

Publisher Description

The last year has been rougher than sandpaper for Abbey Force and her dad. He’s in a coma after his accident a year back, wherein he was framed for a terrible crime he didn’t commit. And their home, Reward Plantation, an idyllic spot on the eastern coast of South Carolina, had to be sold to pay off his debt to society. Abbey is stuck living with her uncle Charlie, who, even in the few hours a day when he’s sober, ain’t exactly your ideal parental role model.

But it turns out the new family that moved into Abbey’s old house has a daughter named Bee. And she’s just as curious about all the No Trespassing signs and holes being dug out by Felony Bay, in the corner of what used to be Abbey’s home. It appears someone’s been poking around a mystery that dates all the way back to the Civil War—and it just might be the same someone who framed Abbey’s dad.

Fresh, funny, and heartwarming, Girl from Felony Bay is the perfect book for fans of Rebecca Stead’s Liar & Spy and Sheila Turnage’s Three Times Lucky.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2013
April 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Walden Pond Press
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.1
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 3-7

Customer Reviews

KATHRONA!😍😜😬 ,

I love this book!

It is one of my favorite books and I wish I could read it again and again! I would totally recommend to anybody looking for a mystery or dramatic book!

PaytonElizabethPEL ,

Good Book;)

I liked this book a lot. It had a great story and a surprise ending! The only problem was that at some parts the book seemed to drag on. But other than that it was really good! P.S I heard there may be a sequel coming soon;););)

More Books by J. E. Thompson

Other Books in This Series