• $3.99

Publisher Description

Gripping and addictive” Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Beautiful and heart-wrenching” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Loved every single secondLittle Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I cried at the end” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A breath-taking, mysterious read” Once Upon a Time Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Daisy grew up around secrets she knew by heart but were never spoken. She had no idea just how much damage secrets could do, but she would soon learn.



It’s a warm, cloudless morning on the day the envelope arrives for Daisy. Soft sunlight streams into the apartment she shares with her partner, Anderson, who is sleeping peacefully. Daisy’s fought hard for this happiness, worked her way up from being a vulnerable teenage runaway to a woman with a stable job and a loving boyfriend.



But when Daisy discovers the handwritten wedding invitation from her childhood best friend, Stella, her bright morning turns suddenly dark. The wedding is back amongst the misty woods and rolling hills of Daisy’s North Carolina hometown. The same town where she is still known as ‘the crazy one’ for telling people about the dead girl she saw that summer’s day in the woods. A girl who looked just like her, and whose body was never found.


During that fateful summer, as rumors spread that Daisy was either insane or a liar, she sought refuge in her friendship with kind and beautiful Stella. Until the day she discovered Stella’s shocking betrayal and their sweet friendship grew bitter. Now, fifteen years later, can Daisy forgive Stella, the girl she once called “blood sister”? And why is Stella reaching out now, after all this time?  



There’s only one thing Daisy is sure of—if she wants to build a happy future, she’s going to have to finally confront the mysteries of her dark past.



The Girl I Thought I Knew is a spellbinding and moving novel for fans of Liane Moriarty, Kristin Hannah and Kerry Fisher.



Read what everyone is saying about The Girl I Thought I Knew:

A beautiful book by this amazing author. I loved this author’s debut and this one is even better! Addictive from start to finish, a poignant tale of love and friendship. I would recommend this lovely story to everyone. An incredible tale.” Renita D’Silva ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“This is my first read by this author, I cannot wait to read more… Gripping and addictive guaranteed to keep the reader engaged. I highly recommend this absolutely beautiful read… one of the best I’ve read. Kelly Heard managed to pull me in from the very beginning and I loved every single second.” Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Riveting will capture you from the beginning and you will not want to put it down.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“A breath-taking mysterious read that is full of secrets… Had me hooked and enthralled right from the beginning… It was very hard to tear myself awayI was completely immersed in all that Kelly brought to the story… This is the first book I have read from Kelly and it will most definitely not be my last… A thrilling conclusion that I did not see coming.” Once Upon a Time Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


A compelling tale with a good sprinkling of drama, heartbreak and harboured secrets… A must-read! Right from the opening line there was such a lot happening in this wonderful suspenseful drama… The author really worked wonders… There was lovely depth and poignancy to Kelly Heard’s writing which kept me hooked throughoutI thoroughly enjoyed this book and I highly recommend it with confidence.” Brianne’s Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


An excellent drama and mystery in one… beautifully written and heartfelt… Highly recommended.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

The plot twist… brilliant! It was well worth the wait.” Read With Oiza ⭐⭐⭐⭐


A well-written, beautiful and heart wrenching story… The tension builds and builds… I really enjoyed this novel and would recommend it!” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


An enthralling story about life and its complications.” Fiction Addiction ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Kept my attention throughout. I felt like I was with Daisy as she opened each box until she was able to fully reconcile her past with hopes of having a much happier future.” Robin Loves Reading ⭐⭐⭐⭐


A terrific read and emotional moving novel… A book about secrets a book that drew me right in.” NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐


“I enjoyed The Girl I thought I Knew very much… A great read. Totally recommend.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
March 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
321
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4.8
MB