The Girl Who Never Came Home

A completely heartbreaking and utterly gripping page-turner

    • 4.0 • 211 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

‘I loved, loved, loved this so much!!!!!’ Blue Moon Blogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Stunning! Impossible to put down!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Oh my!… Just Wow!’ Red Headed Book Lady, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘UNPUTDOWNABLE.’ Book Reviews by Shalini, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


They find her just as the sun is beginning to rise in the early morning mist. They had begun at dawn, the group of searchers keen to get going. A missing child spurred everyone on. In the end, it was a flash of colour, a bright neon pink that caught her eye. They had been looking for pink.


Nothing tests your faith like being a mother. The first time your children walk to school alone, their first sleepover, when they finally fly the nest. As a parent, you have to believe that everything will be OK.


It’s why, when Lydia’s sixteen-year-old daughter Zoe goes on a school camping trip, she has no idea of the horrors that will unfold. It’s why, when Lydia gets a call saying that her daughter has disappeared, she refuses to give up.


As she searches the mountains, her voice hoarse from calling Zoe’s name, she imagines finding her. She envisions being flooded with relief as she throws her arms around her child, saying, ‘you gave us such a scare’. She pictures her precious girl safely tucked in bed that evening.


It’s why, when they find Zoe’s body, Lydia can barely believe it. It is unthinkable. Her little girl has gone.


Something terrible happened, she is sure of it. Something made Zoe get out of her sleeping bag in the middle of the night, walk out of the warmth and safety of the cabin, into the darkness of the mountains. Driven by the memory of her youngest child, Lydia needs to find out the truth. What kind of mother would she be if she didn’t?


A heartbreaking, redemptive and beautifully crafted novel which brings to life a mother’s worst nightmare, questioning how well we ever really know the people we love the most. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Kerry Fisher and Liane Moriarty will be blown away by this stirring, unforgettable tale.

Readers absolutely love The Girl Who Never Come Home:


Just like wow! So powerful and sad! I have never read a story quite like this one… I am truly blown awayLots of twists and turns that I never saw comingSo very emotional that I had to have a box of tissues by my side. I stayed up until 5am so that I could finish this book.’ Red Headed Book Lady, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow, what a heartbreaking book… A real page-turner.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


BrilliantUNPUTDOWNABLESo powerful that I had to take a few breaths to calm my heart down… A heart-wrenching tale… to read in one go. How could I stop myself? Like the mother Lydia, I needed to know what happened to Zoé. I had to take a few minutes hugging myself before I could write this review… Left me awed. And the emotionsOh the feelings, they left me overwhelmed. My heart just overflowed.’ Book Reviews by Shalini, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I’ve read many of Nicole Trope’s books and this one was by far the best. I’m telling you this woman does not disappoint… I’m a big fan of Nicole Trope and all her books. I don’t eat or sleep until it is finished. This one was no exception. I couldn’t put this down for the life of me. I had to find out what happened to poor Zoe and why. I can’t say enough good thingsDefinitely going to be in my top reads of the year.’ Blue Moon Blogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Will shock you to your very core! 5+ stars! Another stunning MUST-READ from the mastermind… Masterpiece! It is an emotionally charged, thrilling, and suspenseful rollercoaster read that is impossible to put down!… An unforgettable, mind-blowing experience! Keep the tissues nearby, but every tear shed will be well worth it!… Will fill you with a ferocious and intense need to hug your loved ones and never let go!.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Her heartbreak is shattering. I have lost a son and I can honestly say that the writer hits the emotions perfectly.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Shockingly good!You just don’t know when it is going to hit you.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Make sure to clear some time in your schedule when you start this. I had to read it all at once.’ Book Worm Down Under, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Breathtaking. Your worst nightmare come to life and I could not put it downFull of suspense and begged to be read in one sitting. You cannot put this down until you read the final chapter.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
November 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
362
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
4.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Geri Wolf ,

The Girl Who Never Came Home

So obvious

Feel like I’ve read others like it

xtzabc ,

Great novel!

At times this book is sad but it shows the bright and dark sides to mothers, daughters, young men, and being “human”. Could not out it down. It’s a mystery too

crumley's ,

Easy read

Enjoyed reading this one.

More Books by Nicole Trope

2021
2019
2019
2020
2020
2021

Customers Also Bought

2020
2018
2019
2020
2020
2019