• $1.99

Publisher Description

New York Times and USA Today best-selling author

Trust no one. Not your best friend, not your wife, not the police—and certainly not yourself.


Sidney O'Keefe just wants to spend a peaceful weekend alone with his wife and daughter in the vacation paradise of Lake Placid, New York—now that he's been paroled after a ten year stretch in a maximum-security prison.

But any illusion of a peaceful future is destroyed when his eleven-year-old daughter, Chloe, suddenly disappears from the iconic beach scene, leaving Sidney and his wife, Penny, stricken with fear and panic.

When it's determined that his old crime boss, Mickey Rabuffo, might be behind the abduction, it becomes apparent that the past has not only come back to haunt Sidney, but it's come back to kill the entire family. With the village police assuming that Sidney, an ex-con with a history of prison violence, is responsible for his daughter's disappearance, Sidney is left with no choice—he needs to take the law into his own hands—not only to expose the truth about what's developing into a conspiracy of Biblical proportions, but also to render his own particular brand of rough justice.

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
June 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Vincent Zandri

2022
2015
2016
2016
2016
2018