The Goldminer's Sister The Goldminer's Sister
Book 2 - Maiden's Creek

The Goldminer's Sister

    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Gold is a fever. Will it lead her to love ... or death? A suspenseful romance set on the turbulent goldfields of 1870s Australia, for readers of The Postmistress and The Woman in the Green Dress.

'There are people in this town with the gleam of gold in their eyes and cold steel in their hearts.'

1873. Eliza Penrose arrives in the gold mining town of Maiden's Creek in search of her brother, planning to make a new life for herself. Instead she finds a tragic mystery - and hints of betrayals by those closest to her.

Mining engineer Alec McLeod left Scotland to escape the memory of his dead wife and child. Despite the best efforts of the eligible ladies of Maiden's Creek, Alec is determined never to give his heart again.

As lies and deceit threaten Eliza's life, Alec steps in - although he has problems of his own, as he risks his livelihood and those he holds dear to oppose the dangerous work practices at the Maiden's Creek Mine.

When disaster draws the pieces of the puzzle together, Eliza and Alec must save each other - but is it too late?

'Suspenseful and compulsive reading, The Goldminer's Sister doesn't disappoint' - Darry Fraser, author of The Good Woman of Renmark

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
July 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Mira
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Alison Stuart

By the Sword By the Sword
2022
The Postmistress The Postmistress
2019
Lord Somerton's Heir Lord Somerton's Heir
2014
The Homecoming The Homecoming
2023
A Christmas Love Redeemed A Christmas Love Redeemed
2021
The King's Man The King's Man
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Good Woman of Renmark The Good Woman of Renmark
2019
The Last Truehart The Last Truehart
2020
Elsa Goody, Bushranger Elsa Goody, Bushranger
2020
The Landowner's Secret (Brindabella Secrets, #1) The Landowner's Secret (Brindabella Secrets, #1)
2019
The Widow Of Ballarat The Widow Of Ballarat
2018
Daughter Of The Murray Daughter Of The Murray
2017

Other Books in This Series

The Homecoming The Homecoming
2023
The Postmistress The Postmistress
2019