• $9.99

Publisher Description

The search for a legendary automobile threatens the careers and lives of husband-and-wife team Sam and Remi Fargo in this thrilling new adventure in Clive Cussler's bestselling series.

In 1906, a groundbreaking Rolls-Royce prototype known as the Gray Ghost vanishes from the streets of Manchester, England, and it is only the lucky intervention of an American detective named Isaac Bell that prevents it from being lost forever. Not even he can save the good name of Jonathan Payton, however, the man wrongly blamed for the theft, and more than a hundred years later, it is his grandson who turns to Sam and Remi Fargo to help prove his grandfather's innocence.

But there is even more at stake than any of them know. For the car has vanished again, and in it is an object so rare that it has the capacity to change lives. Men with everything to gain and a great deal to lose have a desperate plan to find it--and if anybody gets in their way? They have a plan for that, too.

Fiction & Literature
May 29
Penguin Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

taz5346 ,

I couldn’t put it down

I enjoyed reading this book as I have reading all of Clive Cusslers other books. I enjoyed the new characters in this book and will continue reading his books.

Jason Groff ,

The First Person Diary

Unfortunately I wasn’t a big fan of this book. I love the Sam and Remi adventures, but they decided to weave in a “diary reading” device to tell backstory on the car and it was told in first person. The bouncing between 1st and 3rd was just tedious as I didn’t find the diary portions all that interesting (basically they weren’t needed for the main plot). I was hoping it would redeem in the end and there would be this moment where I would realize where the treasure was because it was “in the diary pages” like they said it would be. That didn’t happen. Also, Isaac Bell was a character in the backstory and it felt like a marketing attempt to get me interested in that line of books.

Tala!@ ,

The Gray Ghost

Couldn’t put it down.

More Books by Clive Cussler & Robin Burcell

Other Books in This Series