The Half-Class

Escape Your Class, Define Yourself

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

A thrilling, ambitious debut that will appeal to fans of Ayana Gray’s BEASTS OF PREY and Kalynn Bayron’s CINDERELLA IS DEAD.

“An ambitious and immersive fantasy tale.”
- Kirkus Reviews

By day, Evie is an outcast, a half-class. Too dark for the illustrious light class, and too fair for the lowly dark class, she is forced to walk the edge of the street with her head down and her paperwork ready.


By night, she rebels, burning down municipal buildings and raiding shops with her fellow half-classes by her side. It’s a dangerous life, but it’s simple—or it used to be. When Prince Cass walks into her aunt’s brothel, life becomes more complicated. Evie and the prince inadvertently hit it off, and her fellow rebels see a golden opportunity. Having a girl near the prince is the perfect way to find out exactly what the king is planning for the half-class. And unfortunately for Evie, that girl is her.


Day by day, Evie grows closer to Prince Cass, who’s far more charming than he should be, while the rebels use her information to strike back against his father. But the half-classes are turning ravenous in their retaliation.


Soon, they'll want blood—the blood of someone Evie might be starting to love.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2021
September 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
392
Pages
PUBLISHER
The Parliament House
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customers Also Bought

2020
2016
2011
2018
2020
2019