• $0.99

Publisher Description

Me and Will. Will and Me. A perfect match. He said he would always be there for me, but it’s been a year since he drained his coffee, walked out the front door and vanished.

 

Did he leave me? Or did something terrible happen? I’m scared someone finally found out about what happened on the drive home that night…

 

I lie awake at night trawling the internet for rental properties, desperate for an escape. Until I see my husband’s gorgeous face smiling back at me from a photograph on the fireplace in someone else’s home, and something inside of me snaps.

 

At the house, I find no trace of him and the woman who lives there has no idea who I am. But I’m certain she’s hiding something behind the locked door upstairs. I know that if I want answers, I have to stay.

 

You might think that what’s inside that room is the answer to all my questions and the end of all my pain. But it’s only the beginning…

 

Nail-biting and completely gripping, The Happy Couple will make you question how well you really know the ones you love. Perfect reading for anyone who adored by The Wife Between UsThe Girl on The Train or Gone Girl.

 

Readers are loving The Happy Couple:

‘I DEVOURED this book. I finished with my mouth hanging wide open. What did I just read? There were so many twists that you just couldn't even keep up at times. It was a thrilling rollercoaster rideread it entirely in one sitting.’ Goodreads reviewer


OH MY LIFE! This book had me captivated from the very first page!... I LOVED THIS BOOK! There are some huge shocks and twists which will have you gasping!... Clever, captivating, devious, exciting and non-stop. I highly recommend this book!’ The Book Reviewing Mum Blog, 5 stars


‘I was hanging by the edge of my seat then BAM. Surprise! OMG what an ending!!! I loved, loved, loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


OMG!... Hits you between the eyes with the most perfectly placed plot twist that had never even crossed your mind! You certainly won’t see where this one is going so just buckle up and enjoy the rideA BRILLIANT page-turner! It has an incredibly satisfying ending that sent shivers down my spine AND an exquisite twist that made my heart sing! Loved, loved, LOVED it!My Chestnut Reading Tree, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
May 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Mlawyer112 ,

Loved!!!!!

Wow, wow, wow another gripping novel by the amazing Samantha Hayes. I’ve read many books by her and absolutely loved them all. I knew I had to read this one once I saw the blurb and cover. This is an author you don’t want to miss out on.

This book was about a woman trying to come to terms about her missing husband. Did he leave her? Did something happen to him? Is he still alive? Did he leave her for someone else? These are the questions she wants answered but will she like finding out the answers on who her husband truly was.

I just want to start off by saying that I loved this book. At first I didn’t really care for Jo and did not feel bad for her at all. Her husband was missing and I felt she was very weak and disillusioned about the whole situation. By the end of the book she grew on me and finally she opened her eyes and saw the light. She was able to see who her husband really was and that he was hiding many secrets from her. I also have to say that I knew there was a reason why I didn’t trust or like her best friend. She was hiding the biggest secret of all and was not a true friend. I also liked the plot of the story. I love the missing husband concept as it makes me wonder what secrets are they hiding that marriage. This book was really fast paced and I was not bored at all. Each chapter brought in new information and clues to where the husband might be and what he was up to. The ending did have quite a few shockers so have a defibrillator handy as your heart may not be able to take it.

Between the plot, characters and all the twists in this book it made it an easy and fast read. I would definitely recommend it and happily give it 5 Hearts❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

jordangomezcpc ,

Earring: you won’t be able to put this book down!

As an avid reader of Samantha Hayes, this book surprised me in ways I was not expecting! There were moments that made my spine tingle, and moments that I cried, it was truly a roller coaster! Fans of Sandie Jones, Gilly MacMillan, and J.T. Ellison will not want to miss this true psychological THRILLER. Thank you to the publishers #bookouture and #netgalley for this impressive ARC and reading experience!

Zenepic ,

Read in one sitting!

The Happy Couple
By: Samantha Hayes
Pub. Date: May 6, 2020

I read this book quickly, it was gripping and I needed to figure out the twist. I enjoyed Samantha Hayes writing style in The Reunion so I was thrilled when I received this copy through Netgally for review.

The Happy Couple is domestic suspense about a husband that suddenly disappears. The story takes place a year after his disappearance and his wife Jo is not handling it well. Her best friend Louise desperately wants her to move on and her parents agree. Jo doesn’t know if he left on purpose, was in an accident, or is terrified that he might be dead. She can’t come to grips with him just up and leaving….she thought they were a happy couple.

I read a lot of domestic suspense and this one was pretty good. My only complaint was that Jo’s conversations with her missing husband got annoying. I started thinking she really need a mental health evaluation.

This thriller didn’t disappoint! I did not fully guess the plot twists, and there were a few. I do wish that the action of the story was spaced out a little more. Otherwise I think if you are a fan of domestics, you will enjoy this one!!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/ 5 stars

Thank you @netgalley and @Bookouture for an advanced copy for my honest review.

More Books by Samantha Hayes