• $1.99

Publisher Description

'Loved it' ***** Reader Review

'Gripping' ***** Reader Review

Returning from their honeymoon, newly-weds Adam and Eve Bailey are immediately plunged into another investigation - one that poses their biggest challenge yet.

After a local art dealer is found stabbed to death behind the local cricket pavilion, another killing swiftly follows.

Meanwhile, Reverend Michael Phillips, vicar of the local church is beset with problems. Since the disappearance of a rare painting that hung there, his parishioners believe the church's Lady Chapel to be haunted. And, adding to his woes, Michael's fiancée has discovered her birth certificate to be forged, forcing them to postpone their wedding.

Adam and Eve must race against time to uncover deadly secrets from the past to reveal the killer - secrets that others will stop at nothing to keep hidden.

The Haunted Lady is the fifth novel in Bill Kitson's chilling and suspenseful Eden House mystery series. Perfect for fans of Peter James's Cold Hill series, Val McDermid and J M Dalgliesh.

Readers are hooked on The Eden House Mysteries:

'I couldn't sleep until I had finished this book' ***** Reader Review

'The best book I have read in a while' ***** Reader Review

'Captivating from start to finish. Brilliant page turner. I couldn't put it down' ***** Reader Review

'Read the whole thing in a day' ***** Reader Review

'One of the best authors I have come across' ***** Reader Review

'More twists than a corkscrew' ***** Reader Review

'The characters are brilliant and the story keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time. Would highly recommend this book!' ***** Reader Review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
June 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
244
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
758.8
KB

More Books by Bill Kitson