• $3.99

Publisher Description


Every fighter faces his final fight. Even one made of stone.


WINNER OF BEST SELF-PUBLISHED NOVEL IN THE 2017 BOOKNEST FANTASY AWARDS



“Echoes of Brandon Sanderson and Scott Lynch.”

– SFF World



“Grimdark with heart and soul.”

– Anna Smith Spark, author of Empires of Dust



“A very, very good read."

– Fantasy Faction



“A brutal delight with thrilling action and heart, rowdy and wise, bloody and tender at the same time."

– Dyrk Ashton, author of The Paternus Trilogy



----------



Merciless. Murderer. Monster. He has been called many names in his time.



Built for war and nothing else, he has witnessed every shade of violence humans know, and he has wrought his own masterpieces with their colours. He cared once, perhaps, but far too long ago. He is bound to his task, dead to the chaos he wreaks for his masters.



Now, he has a new master to serve and a new war to endure. In the far reaches of the Realm, Hartlund tears itself in two over coin and crown. This time he will fight for a boy king and a general bent on victory.



Beneath it all he longs for change. For something to surprise him. For an end to this cycle of warfare.



----------



Action-packed and emotionally-charged, The Heart of Stone is a dark fantasy novel that explores the aspects of human nature. Perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Mark Lawrence, and Joe Abercrombie.



“From the fascinating world-building to the intriguing, colorful and memorable characters, The Heart of Stone is a pleasure to read.”

– BookNest



“Dark, brutal and violent, and packed with heart and emotional depth, The Heart of Stone is an intriguing novel.”

– Alan Baxter, author of the Alex Caine Series



“This is Ben’s best book yet. Plain and simple.”

– Michael R. Miller, author of The Dragon’s Blade Trilogy



"A solidly written and fascinating dark fantasy."

– BiblioSanctum

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
March 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
404
Pages
PUBLISHER
BenGalley.com
SELLER
Ben Galley
SIZE
988.5
KB

More Books by Ben Galley