The Heartbreakers

    • 4.6 • 260 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

"When I wasn't reading this book, it was all I wanted to be doing. Adorably romantic and fun! I loved it." —Kasie West author of The Distance Between Us

From beloved Wattpad sensation Ali Novak, author of My Life with the Walter Boys, comes this swoon-worthy YA romcom about a teen who accidentally falls for the lead singer of a world-famous boy band, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Miranda Kenneally

When I met Oliver Perry, I had no clue he was the lead singer for The Heartbreakers. And he had no idea that I was the only girl in the world who hated his music.

Stella will do anything for her sick sister, Cara—even stand in line for an autographed Heartbreakers CD…for four hours. She's totally winning best birthday gift this year. At least she met a cute boy with soft brown hair and gorgeous blue eyes while getting her caffeine fix. Too bad she'll never see him again.

Except, Stella's life has suddenly turned into a cheesy love song. Because Starbucks Boy is Oliver Perry—lead singer for the Heartbreakers. And even after she calls his music crap, Oliver still gives Stella his phone number. And whispers quotes from her favorite Disney movie in her ear. OMG, what is her life?

But how can Stella even think about being with Oliver—dating and laughing and pulling pranks with the band—when her sister could be dying of cancer?

First a hit on the online community Wattpad, Ali Novak's second novel has over 38 million reads and is loved by readers around the world.

With a perfect balance of humor, heart, and romance, The Heartbreakers is a great choice for readers looking for:

•fun contemporary romance for teens
•Wattpad love stories
•romcoms that cover deeper issues like family, illness, and self-discovery
•binge-worthy YA novels

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
August 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.2
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 6-12

Customer Reviews

Haterofbirds ,

My opinion.

Loved the book. It was a quick Easy read. It was Great writing. Can’t wait to read the next book m the series.

Young authors write great stories.

Thank you for sharing.

Tam4Eva ,

Sweet

Not incredibly realistic, but overall a sweet and funny story. I especially like how Stella’s family has real problems, with Cara’s cancer, and I like how Oliver isn’t perfect. Overall, a really funny and sweet story.

Helen Solano ,

FANTASTIC

One of my favorite books to this day. The story is so amazingly written that I always got sucked in. The characters compliment each other so well, it feels like your really there. This book was funny, delightful and fun to read.;)

More Books by Ali Novak

2014
2017
2018
2016
2016
2017

Customers Also Bought

2017
2011
2017
2016
2017
2017

Other Books in This Series