The Hearts We Sold The Hearts We Sold

The Hearts We Sold

    • 4.6 • 13 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

An intoxicating blend of fantasy, horror, and romance--a Faustian fable perfect for fans of Holly Black, and Stranger Things.

Dee Moreno is out of options. Her home life sucks (to put it mildly), and she's about to get booted from her boarding school--the only place she's ever felt free--for lack of funds. But this is a world where demons exist, and the demons are there to make deals: one human body part in exchange for one wish come true.

The demon who Dee approaches doesn't trade in the usual arms and legs, however. He's only interested in her heart. And what comes after Dee makes her deal is a nightmare far bigger, far more monstrous than anything she ever could have imagined. Reality is turned on its head, and Dee has only her fellow "heartless," the charming but secretive James Lancer, to keep her grounded. As something like love grows between them amid an otherworldly threat, Dee begins to wonder: Can she give James her heart when it's no longer hers to give?

In The Hearts We Sold, demons can be outwitted, hearts can be reclaimed, monsters can be fought, and love isn't impossible. This book will steal your heart and break it, and leave you begging for more.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
August 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
6.3
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 9-17

More Books Like This

Hunter Hunter
2016
Stealer Stealer
2016
Slasher Girls & Monster Boys Slasher Girls & Monster Boys
2015
Unraveler Unraveler
2016
Eternity Eternity
2013
After the Red Rain After the Red Rain
2015

More Books by Emily Lloyd-Jones

Illusive Illusive
2014
The Bone Houses The Bone Houses
2019
Deceptive Deceptive
2015
The Drowned Woods The Drowned Woods
2022
Murder on the Disoriented Express Murder on the Disoriented Express
2015
Unseen Magic Unseen Magic
2022

Customers Also Bought

Mirage Mirage
2018
Incendiary Incendiary
2020
The Wendy The Wendy
2018
Small Favors Small Favors
2021
Come Tumbling Down Come Tumbling Down
2020
Flame in the Mist Flame in the Mist
2017