The Hidden Legacy The Hidden Legacy
The Regency Marriage Laws

The Hidden Legacy

An enchanting Regency romance (The Regency Marriage Laws)

    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

A captivating Regency romance novel from Julie Roberts, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's BRIDGERTON, Sabrina Jeffries, Nicola Cormick, Grace Burrowes and Mary Balogh!


Readers LOVE Julie Roberts:


'An enticing story with romance, drama, some fabulous obnoxious characters and a real flavour of the time' 5* NetGalley review on A Tainted Marriage

'A most enjoyable read. Intrigue and mystery with characters who have had issues and emotional traumas in the past and then misunderstandings throughout the course of their relationship until the inevitable and happy ending' 5 * NetGalley review on A Tainted Marriage

'This is no ordinary Regency Romance. It is so well researched and written that you feel you're there with the characters all the time *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden Legacy

'Meticulously researched *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden Legacy

'Roberts has a sure, historical hand, and her use of a real 19th century marriage law to fire the plot is cunning *****' Amazon reviewer on A Tangle of Secrets

___________________________________________________________________________

A painting, a thief, a debt repaid...

A female artist in a man's world, Meredith Sanders is making her own way in life. But when she receives a legacy from her deceased guardian, she finds herself drawn into his criminal past and into danger.

At first, businessman Adam Fox suspects Meredith of involvement in an art fraud relating to a missing Turner painting. Despite her fear of betrayal, she sees he is the only man she can turn to and trust. Together they try to find the painting and return it to the Royal Academy before the opening of the Summer Exhibition, leading Meredith into even deeper trouble

And whatever her feelings for Adam, Meredith cannot reveal the secrets of her own humble past...
____________________________________________________________________________


Don't miss Julie Roberts' captivating romances, including Dangerous Masquerade, A Tangle of Secrets and A Tainted Marriage.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
June 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
244
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

The Orphan Child The Orphan Child
2010
To Love a Governess To Love a Governess
2019
Mulberry Bend, Aisling's Story Mulberry Bend, Aisling's Story
2016
Candle in the Window Candle in the Window
2014
A Tainted Marriage A Tainted Marriage
2020
Rocky: Four Historical Romances Rocky: Four Historical Romances
2016

More Books by Julie Roberts

Dangerous Masquerade Dangerous Masquerade
2019
A Tainted Marriage A Tainted Marriage
2020
A Tangle of Secrets A Tangle of Secrets
2019
Beauty in the Breakdown Beauty in the Breakdown
2018

Other Books in This Series

Dangerous Masquerade Dangerous Masquerade
2019
A Tangle of Secrets A Tangle of Secrets
2019