The Hidden Thread

A Novel

    • 4.7 • 6 Ratings
    • $15.99
    • $15.99

Publisher Description

"[A] vivid historical tapestry, depicting both the silk trade and the silk riots in eighteenth-century England."—Booklist

New York Times bestselling author Liz Trenow presents The Hidden Thread, a breathtaking novel about the intricate craft of silk and the heartbreak of forbidden love.

When Anna Butterfield's mother dies, she's sent to live with her uncle, a silk merchant in Victorian London, to make a good match and provide for her father and sister.

There, she meets Henri, a French immigrant and apprentice hoping to become a master weaver. But Henri, born into a lower class, becomes embroiled in the silk riots that break out as weavers protest for a fair wage.

Caught between her family and her star-crossed romance, Anna must decide what it means to be a woman in a time of revolution.

For fans of Hazel Gaynor and Pam Jenoff, acclaimed historical fiction author Liz Trenow weaves a luminous tale of class struggle and star-crossed love.

Also by Liz Trenow:

The Forgotten Seamstress

The Last Telegram

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
May 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

2020
2017
2013
2012
2012
2012

More Books by Liz Trenow

2014
2013
2014
2019
2017
2018

Customers Also Bought

2015
2013
2018
2019
2019
2017