The Highland Renegade The Highland Renegade
Book 5 - Lords of the Highlands

The Highland Renegade

    • 4.6 • 83 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Hannah Howell and Diana Gabaldon will love this Scottish romance that combines a "knockout love story with an action-packed plot" (Booklist) as a Highland laird risks his own life to rescue the daughter of his sworn enemy.
Famed for his fierceness, Laird Robert Grant is above all a loyal Highland clan chief. But when redcoats capture his rival's daughter, he sets aside their feud and races to her rescue. Aye, Janet Cameron is beautiful, cunning, and so very tempting, but a Cameron lass is the last woman he should ever desire.
Janet refuses to meekly surrender, not even when surrounded by foes. She takes every chance to escape, first from the English soldiers and then from the wickedly handsome Robert. Yet with each day they spend together, his unexpected gallantry chips away at her reserve little by little. As danger and treachery loom, can she trust him enough to choose love over vengeance?
"Flirtatious, sensuous romance and adventure fill the pages of this mesmerizing historical, and the undercurrent of Jacobite rebellion raises the tension." --Publishers Weekly
"Jarecki further enhances her reputation for crafting stellar Scottish romances by giving readers a knockout love story, with an action-packed plot richly imbued with colorful period details and a perfectly matched hero and heroine whose sensual exploits are hot enough to warm the coldest of Scottish nights." --Booklist
"With passion, precision, and consummate skill, Jarecki has penned an adventurous romance that is greatly enhanced by an exquisite depiction of life in the early 18th-century Scottish Highlands. Beautifully done." --Library Journal
Lords of the Highlands series:The Highland DukeThe Highland CommanderThe Highland GuardianThe Highland Chieftain

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
January 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

Sakura.Kiss ,

A good read!!

I definitely enjoyed this book, and would recommend if you have a soft spot for scots like me. The ending was a little disappointing, but I think it was because the previous event had me so glued to the pages!!

More Books Like This

The Widow Wore Plaid The Widow Wore Plaid
2021
A Most Dangerous Profession A Most Dangerous Profession
2011
Much Ado About Marriage Much Ado About Marriage
2010
The Runaway Bride The Runaway Bride
2012
Under the Harvest Moon Under the Harvest Moon
2023
The Earl The Earl
2016

More Books by Amy Jarecki

The Highland Duke The Highland Duke
2017
The Highland Commander The Highland Commander
2017
The Highland Guardian The Highland Guardian
2017
The Highland Chieftain The Highland Chieftain
2018
The Highland Rogue The Highland Rogue
2020
The Highland Earl The Highland Earl
2019

Customers Also Bought

Truly Madly Plaid Truly Madly Plaid
2020
Forgetting the Scot Forgetting the Scot
2018
Rogue of the High Seas Rogue of the High Seas
2017
The Rebel Wears Plaid The Rebel Wears Plaid
2020
How to Forgive a Highlander How to Forgive a Highlander
2019
Betting the Scot Betting the Scot
2018

Other Books in This Series

The Highland Earl The Highland Earl
2019
The Highland Rogue The Highland Rogue
2020
The Highland Laird The Highland Laird
2020
The Highland Duke The Highland Duke
2017
The Highland Commander The Highland Commander
2017
The Highland Guardian The Highland Guardian
2017