• $3.99

Publisher Description

Scotland, 1817. The Duke of Manchester's sister, Lady Sarah Lacey, always abides by the rules of etiquette. Fate, however, has no such confines. On a journey to the Scottish Highlands, Lady Sarah is set upon by misfortune–leaving her without carriage or chaperone, and left to the mercy of a kind and handsome gentleman. Whom (in order to secure a room at an inn) she announces is her husband.

When she proclaims they’re married in public, Professor Braeden McKinnon can't bring himself to correct the lovely Lady Sarah. After all, her reputation would be ruined. Nor can he tell her that her proclamation is not only legally binding in Scotland, but sharing a room is considered to be an act of consummation...

Now they are bound together until death do they part–even if Sarah has no intention of becoming any man's wife.

The Marriage Mart Mayhem series is best enjoyed in order.
Reading Order:
Book #1 The Elusive Wife
Book #2 The Duke's Quandary
Book #3 The Lady's Disgrace
Book #4 The Baron's Betrayal
Book #5 The Highlander's Choice
Book #6 The Highlander's Accidental Marriage
Book #7 The Earl's Return

November 30
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

Stanhop3234 ,


I love this series and I loved the characters Braeden and Sarah and all the secondary characters. The plot was intriguing. The chemistry and sexual tension was great and of course a hot highlander. Braeden and Sarah are strong willed people and very prideful and in the end that is what got in their way and clouded their thinking. Words said in the heat of anger break the heart and wounded pride can tear apart their budding love. Will time heal all wounds or prove there never really was a love to be had?
This is my least favorite of the series mostly because it seemed to ramble on to long and I started to lose interest. I glad to say it drew me back in and I can't wait for the next book.

I JZ ,

Good read!

“Verra” funny in places. Engaging characters, good if preposterous plot. How did Braedon get back forth to Rome so quickly when it took forever to get to his home in the Highlands?
First one in this series I read, and it encouraged me to read the first six and then reread this before going on to number seven.

math wizard ,


An interesting well written story! Sarah and Braeden meet on the road and both their lives will change. Independence is not for a married couple and both will have to learn this lesson. Read and enjoy how love will solve all problems.

More Books by Callie Hutton

Other Books in This Series