The Highlander's Holiday Wife The Highlander's Holiday Wife
Book 5 - Clan Kendrick

The Highlander's Holiday Wife

    • 4.5 • 42 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Filled with saucy wit, surprising twists, and unforgettable lovers, the latest novel in award-winning and USA Today bestselling author Vanessa Kelly’s captivating historical romance series puts the most levelheaded Kendrick at the center of a passionate and perilous adventure. Will appeal to fans of Hannah Howell, Julia Quinn, and the Bridgerton series.

It’s Christmastime in Edinburgh, but Lady Samantha Penwith’s secret mission takes no holiday: the Highlands-born lass vows to find the assailants who murdered her beloved husband, founder of a charitable school for orphaned boys. On her latest undercover excursion, she closes in on a pair of armed attackers and interrupts another assault, then disappears into the darkness, leaving the lone victim mystified—and lucky to be alive . . .
 
Braden Kendrick may be the sensible brother, yet the dedicated doctor routinely ignores the dangers of his late-night calls to the city’s slums. But when a fleet-footed rescuer saves his life, he’s determined to uncover the stranger’s identity. And once he does, he’ll find himself facing his own past loss for the first time—and more than willing to risk his heart again, just in time to make the Clan Kendrick’s Christmas celebrations more festive than ever . . .
 
Praise for The Highlander’s English Bride

“A thoroughly satisfying happy ending.”
Publishers Weekly

“A whirlwind of fun with the lightness of cotton candy. . . . There are few better choices than than this bubbly romance that delivers a heartwarming happily ever after.”
—BookPage

 

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
September 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Zebra Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Stanhop3234 ,

Great

I loved that we got to know Braden’s character better in this book. I know he’s been around in the past books but more on the fringes of the stories. Samantha is a good strong heroine having gone through all that she has in the past. Of course I love Angus and I can’t wait to read Kade’s book and I hope a spin-off series withe the children is in the future.
I guessed who one of the villains was but totally surprised with the other that was a good twist.
I highly recommend this series and suggest that you read it in order.

vvvvire ,

Really enjoyed it .

Great read all of this series’s are good❤️‍🩹. 🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄

Peg1951 ,

Mystery, Danger, and Love

Samantha Penwith has two questions. Who murdered her husband, and who is kidnapping children from the orphanage he founded? Braden Kendrick is a physician who cares for the poor in Edinburgh. On his way home one night he is attack by two thugs out to rob him. He is rescued by a pair of vigilantes, actually by Samantha and one of her footmen who prowl the stews at night in disguise searching for the murder and kidnappers. He soon discovers Samantha and Donny, and feels compelled to help, and not just him, but the Kendrick Clan. Their story is quite an adventure. There is danger, mystery, intrigue, and betrayal. Is it possible that in the midst of all the excitement they might find their happily ever after? This is a story that is hard to put down. The villains are somewhat of a shock, especially to Samantha. Braden and Samantha are awesome characters. Those around them are wonderfully entertaining, especially Grandda Angus, Joseph, and Felicity. An enjoyable story with great characters. I look forward to more stories from the Kendrick family.
I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley and am voluntarily reviewing it.

More Books Like This

Sun Kissed Sun Kissed
2007
Shadow of Vengeance Shadow of Vengeance
2013
The Inconvenient Bride Series: The Bride Wore Spurs, Marrying Miss Shylo, the Marrying Kind The Inconvenient Bride Series: The Bride Wore Spurs, Marrying Miss Shylo, the Marrying Kind
2012
A Daughter's Perfect Secret A Daughter's Perfect Secret
2012
Merciless Merciless
2012
Diana Palmer Wyoming Men Series Books 1-3 Diana Palmer Wyoming Men Series Books 1-3
2016

More Books by Vanessa Kelly

A Grosvenor Square Christmas A Grosvenor Square Christmas
2013
Lost in a Royal Kiss Lost in a Royal Kiss
2013
Timeless Kisses Timeless Kisses
2016
The Highlander's Christmas Bride The Highlander's Christmas Bride
2019
The Highlander Who Protected Me The Highlander Who Protected Me
2018
The Highlander's English Bride The Highlander's English Bride
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Virgin Who Captured a Viscount The Virgin Who Captured a Viscount
2022
Cheers to the Duke Cheers to the Duke
2021
Much Ado about a Widow Much Ado about a Widow
2019
What to Do with a Duke What to Do with a Duke
2015
What A Lady Wants What A Lady Wants
2009
One Tempting Proposal One Tempting Proposal
2015

Other Books in This Series

The Highlander's Kilted Bride The Highlander's Kilted Bride
2023
The Highlander Who Protected Me The Highlander Who Protected Me
2018
The Highlander's Christmas Bride The Highlander's Christmas Bride
2019
The Highlander's English Bride The Highlander's English Bride
2020
The Highlander's Irish Bride The Highlander's Irish Bride
2021