The Highlander's Holiday Wife

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Filled with saucy wit, surprising twists, and unforgettable lovers, the latest novel in award-winning and USA Today bestselling author Vanessa Kelly’s captivating historical romance series puts the most levelheaded Kendrick at the center of a passionate and perilous adventure. Will appeal to fans of Hannah Howell, Julia Quinn, and the Bridgerton series.

It’s Christmastime in Edinburgh, but Lady Samantha Penwith’s secret mission takes no holiday: the Highlands-born lass vows to find the assailants who murdered her beloved husband, founder of a charitable school for orphaned boys. On her latest undercover excursion, she closes in on a pair of armed attackers and interrupts another assault, then disappears into the darkness, leaving the lone victim mystified—and lucky to be alive . . .
 
Braden Kendrick may be the sensible brother, yet the dedicated doctor routinely ignores the dangers of his late-night calls to the city’s slums. But when a fleet-footed rescuer saves his life, he’s determined to uncover the stranger’s identity. And once he does, he’ll find himself facing his own past loss for the first time—and more than willing to risk his heart again, just in time to make the Clan Kendrick’s Christmas celebrations more festive than ever . . .
 
Praise for The Highlander’s English Bride

“A thoroughly satisfying happy ending.”
Publishers Weekly

“A whirlwind of fun with the lightness of cotton candy. . . . There are few better choices than than this bubbly romance that delivers a heartwarming happily ever after.”
—BookPage

 

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
September 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Zebra Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Peg1951 ,

Mystery, Danger, and Love

Samantha Penwith has two questions. Who murdered her husband, and who is kidnapping children from the orphanage he founded? Braden Kendrick is a physician who cares for the poor in Edinburgh. On his way home one night he is attack by two thugs out to rob him. He is rescued by a pair of vigilantes, actually by Samantha and one of her footmen who prowl the stews at night in disguise searching for the murder and kidnappers. He soon discovers Samantha and Donny, and feels compelled to help, and not just him, but the Kendrick Clan. Their story is quite an adventure. There is danger, mystery, intrigue, and betrayal. Is it possible that in the midst of all the excitement they might find their happily ever after? This is a story that is hard to put down. The villains are somewhat of a shock, especially to Samantha. Braden and Samantha are awesome characters. Those around them are wonderfully entertaining, especially Grandda Angus, Joseph, and Felicity. An enjoyable story with great characters. I look forward to more stories from the Kendrick family.
I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley and am voluntarily reviewing it.

More Books by Vanessa Kelly

2013
2021
2013
2016
2019
2020

Other Books in This Series

2018
2019
2020
2021