• $0.99

Publisher Description

A chilling, suspense-filled ghost story from multimillion-copy bestselling author Peter James, now also a hit stage show.

Ollie and Caro Harcourt are moving house with their twelve-year-old daughter Jade. Ollie is desperate to leave the city. Caro is less sure. Then they view Cold Hill House, a dilapidated rural mansion, and fall instantly in love. It’s expensive, but with its space, seclusion and huge grounds it seems like a brilliant idea.

That is, until they arrive.

It soon becomes apparent that they are not alone. A spectral woman appears on screens and walks the corridors, vanishing before she can be challenged. Strange occurrences become ever more common. Then Caro starts seeing faces, always looking out of the same upstairs window.

The room behind it could hold the key to the disturbing secret behind the house’s mysterious past. Except for the fact that the room doesn’t seem to exist…

A blood-chilling horror novel from one of the true masters of thrills, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.

Praise for The House on Cold Hill


‘Impeccable’ The Sunday Times

‘Superbly creepy modern horror story’ Book of the Week, Sunday Mirror

‘James is a compelling storyteller and he ratchets up the tension in increments, so that his readers will be suitably terrified. By the time you want to scream 'Look behind you!', it's already too late.’ Daily Mail

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
September 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
731.6
KB

More Books by Peter James

Other Books in This Series