• $3.99

Publisher Description

“The perfect escapist summer read… I completely devoured this book in just one sitting… I adored this book from start to finish. It has been the perfect escape.” Book Love, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Nothing beats falling in love under the sun, with the sand beneath your feet. This gorgeous, feel-good, and heartwarming summer escape from the bestselling author of The Summer House is perfect for fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Susan Mallery and Nancy Thayer.


For Sydney Flynn, her treasured family home, Starlight Cottage, is her sanctuary. The house on the white sands of Firefly Beach, surrounded by glittering turquoise waters, is the perfect place for her fresh start. That’s until her knees almost buckle at the sight of Nate Henderson.


As teenagers, Sydney and Nate whispered sweet nothings and promised “forever” to each other. Sydney thought they were perfect. She never imagined that her childhood sweetheart was going to end things out of the blue and with no explanation, ruthlessly driving away from her and never looking back. She has spent the last decade piecing herself back together, and trying to figure out exactly what went wrong.


And now the man who ripped apart her heart is back. The down-to-earth son of a fisherman she used to know, forever in beach t-shirts and flip flops, is well and truly gone – in his place is a successful songwriter in a swanky designer suit who’s totally out of place in the small town she calls home.


All of a sudden, Nate wants to make it up to Sydney, yet how can she find it in her heart to forgive him? But when a new development threatens her beloved Starlight Cottage, Sydney needs all the help she can get, and her plan of avoiding Nate is suddenly impossible. Can they overcome their past to save Firefly Beach and the house that holds so many memories for them? Or will the town they adore, and the love they had for one another, be lost forever?


Readers are falling in love with The House on Firefly Beach:


Wow!!! I couldn’t have enjoyed it more! Such a page-turner for me and I couldn’t put it down… Great job, Jenny!!! Can’t wait to read more from you!” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Amazing… I blew through the pages… No spoilers but there was laughter and tears with the characters which is how I judge a book. If the character sheds a tear and I do then it is a WIN!... I loved this book and can't recommend it enough for your beach bag or picnic bag for the park. It is the perfect summer read!” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


WOW!... Wonderful… I was hooked to the story from the start. I fell in love… Firefly Beach is amazing.” Simona’s Corner of Dreams, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I LOVED this book! I couldn’t put it down and read the entire thing in one day (laundry? What laundry?)!... Perfect!Orthodox Mom, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Just when you think this series can’t get any better, Jenny Hale proves you wrong. I absolutely loved this book. It immediately pulls you in to the sand and the surf. This is such a page-turner, I couldn’t put it down… The romance is as warm and toasty as the summer sun. I feel as if Sydney and Nate are close personal friends that I would want to hang out at the beach with. I highly recommend this book and all books by this author, I promise you will be hooked.” NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Awesome!!!... I absolutely loved this book.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Loved this book! I felt like I was actually on the beach!” Reading Through the Looking Glass, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Perfect… I loved every minute of it!” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
June 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
335
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4
MB

Customer Reviews

Moosech ,

Phenomenal Continuation of the Seriers

So, just when you think this series can’t get any better, Jenny Hale proves you wrong. I absolutely loved this book. It immediately pulls you in to the sand and the surf. This is such a page turner, I couldn’t put it down. I loved the flow of this story, the romance is as warm and toasty as the summer sun. I feel as if Sydney and Nate are close personal friends that I would want to hang out at the beach with. I highly recommend this book and all books by this author, I promise you will be hooked.

beachreader27 ,

G-rated tepid romance

One of my least favorite romance tropes: breaking up with someone “for their benefit”. The whole book avoided the H and h having a conversation which could have cleared up the H’s motives, so the story was frustrating and annoying. By the time he comes clean, “mansplaining” that he did it all for her, I could not get behind her instant forgiveness. Seriously? If you are the type of woman who likes having her heart broken by a man arrogant enough to make decisions for you (and misleading you for years), this “romance” will be right up your alley.

More Books by Jenny Hale