The House on the Borderland

    • 4.1 • 42 Ratings

Publisher Description

The House on the Borderland (1908) is a story. Two men, spending a week fishing in a remote area of Ireland, discover a diary hidden in the ruins of a strange house. Reading the diary, they learn about the "Recluse," the former owner of the property, who wrote about his efforts to fend off a frightening number of indescribable monsters that laid siege to his home. Full of menacing, otherworldly horror, The House on the Borderland is a delightful fright, featuring cosmic horrors that would inspire.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
1908
January 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
205
Pages
PUBLISHER
Public Domain
SELLER
Public Domain
SIZE
144.5
KB

Customer Reviews

Haytyr ,

Excellent!

Fantastic, thought provoking story. Fans of HP Lovecraft or Poe will find this book highly enjoyable.

More Books by William Hope Hodgson

1912
2014
1907
2018
2020
2019

Customers Also Bought

1951
1947
1999
1906
1895
1911