Publisher Description

The House on the Borderland (1908) is a story. Two men, spending a week fishing in a remote area of Ireland, discover a diary hidden in the ruins of a strange house. Reading the diary, they learn about the "Recluse," the former owner of the property, who wrote about his efforts to fend off a frightening number of indescribable monsters that laid siege to his home. Full of menacing, otherworldly horror, The House on the Borderland is a delightful fright, featuring cosmic horrors that would inspire.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
1908
January 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
205
Pages
PUBLISHER
Public Domain
SELLER
Public Domain
SIZE
144.5
KB

Customer Reviews

Haytyr ,

Excellent!

Fantastic, thought provoking story. Fans of HP Lovecraft or Poe will find this book highly enjoyable.

More Books by William Hope Hodgson