• $11.99

Publisher Description

Falco: The Next Generation––Flavia Albia has taken up her father's profession. Only, now Rome is a more dangerous, mercurial place than it was back in dear old dad's day . . .

Flavia Albia is the adopted daughter of Marcus Didius Falco and Helena Justina. From her mother, she learned how to blend in at all levels of society; from her father, she learned the tricks of their mutual professional trade. But her wits and (frequently) sharp tongue are hers alone.

Now, working as a private informer in Rome during the reign of Domitian, Flavia has taken over her father's old ramshackle digs at Fountain Court in the Surbura district, where she plies her trade with energy, determination, and the usual Falco luck. Recently hired to help investigate a fatal accident, she finds herself stuck with a truly awful person for a client and facing a well-heeled, well-connected opponent.

That is, until her client unexpectedly dies under what might be called "suspicious circumstances." While this is not a huge loss for society, it is a loss for Flavia Albia's pocket. Even worse, it's just one of a series of similar deaths for which she now finds herself under suspicion. Before things go from abysmal to worse, Flavia must sort out what is happening, and who is responsible, in Lindsey Davis' The Ides of April.

Mysteries & Thrillers
June 11
St. Martin's Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Java gal 2 ,

The Ides of April

I am a huge fan of the Falco series. So I couldn't wait to read the latest Lindsay Davis novel.
At first I was sad that my beloved Falco was not the main character, but quickly fell for the feisty Flavia Albia.
This story was as always wonderfully written, and hard to put down.
I'm now awaiting more stories about this interesting woman.

123.Dst ,

The Ides of April

Excellent... Looking forward to the next book in this series!

Millyad ,

Ides of April

Thank you for another wonderful read that was so hard to put down. I missed this. Keep on thrilling and educating us.

More Books by Lindsey Davis

Other Books in This Series