Book 1 - The Inheritance Games

The Inheritance Games

    • 4.5 • 1.7K Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

OVER 3 MILLION COPIES SOLD OF THE #1 BESTSELLING SERIES!

Don't miss this New York Times bestselling "impossible to put down" (Buzzfeed) novel with deadly stakes, thrilling twists, and juicy secrets—perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.


Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes change in an instant when billionaire Tobias Hawthorne dies and leaves Avery virtually his entire fortune. The catch? Avery has no idea why—or even who Tobias Hawthorne is.

To receive her inheritance, Avery must move into sprawling, secret passage-filled Hawthorne House, where every room bears the old man's touch—and his love of puzzles, riddles, and codes. Unfortunately for Avery, Hawthorne House is also occupied by the family that Tobias Hawthorne just dispossessed. This includes the four Hawthorne grandsons: dangerous, magnetic, brilliant boys who grew up with every expectation that one day, they would inherit billions. Heir apparent Grayson Hawthorne is convinced that Avery must be a conwoman, and he's determined to take her down. His brother, Jameson, views her as their grandfather's last hurrah: a twisted riddle, a puzzle to be solved. Caught in a world of wealth and privilege with danger around every turn, Avery will have to play the game herself just to survive.

**The games continue in The Hawthorne Legacy, The Final Gambit, and The Brothers Hawthorne!

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
September 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
6.2
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 7-17

Customer Reviews

adopt me_123 ,

The inheritance games

Amazing book
One of the best books I have read

the dog lover123 ,

Good read

Overall this was a good read and i was invested . The only critic is i feel like its a bit slow at times, and there were boring bits. I love the hawthorn’s dynamics and characters, I would recommend.

bellak😜 ,

Love

Love ! Team Grayson

More Books Like This

2017
2019
2018
2011
2015
2013

More Books by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

2021
2022
2023
2013
2014
2017

Customers Also Bought

2020
2019
2021
2020
2018
2019

Other Books in This Series

2021
2022
2023