The Inheritance Games

    • 4.6 • 779 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

Don't miss this New York Times bestselling "impossible to put down" (Buzzfeed) novel with deadly stakes, thrilling twists, and juicy secrets--perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.

Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes change in an instant when billionaire Tobias Hawthorne dies and leaves Avery virtually his entire fortune. The catch? Avery has no idea why--or even who Tobias Hawthorne is.

To receive her inheritance, Avery must move into sprawling, secret passage-filled Hawthorne House where every room bears the old man's touch--and his love of puzzles, riddles, and codes. Unfortunately for Avery, Hawthorne House is also occupied by the family that Tobias Hawthorne just dispossessed. This includes the four Hawthorne grandsons: dangerous, magnetic, brilliant boys who grew up with every expectation that one day they would inherit billions. Heir apparent Grayson Hawthorne is convinced that Avery must be a conwoman, and he's determined to take her down. His brother, Jameson, views her as their grandfather's last hurrah: a twisted riddle, a puzzle to be solved. Caught in a world of wealth and privilege, with danger around every turn, Avery will have to play the game herself just to survive.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
September 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
6.5
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 7-12

Customer Reviews

adystopia ,

JLB’s Best Trilogy

I have read every book she’s written, and I have to say that this is absolutely amazing—with that said, this series is so far my favorite trilogy and favorite book. I read it just about a week after it was released and was instantly hooked. Can’t wait for Final Gambit! Definitely a good read, I couldn’t stop turning the pages. I believe I read it all in about 5-6 hours?
TL;DR: A great book for the YA crowd out there and, of course, mystery fans! Best book ever.

FranCarela ,

Inheritance games is amazing

So much suspense! You never want to put the book down. And if you tend to visualize the scenery when reading this book is amazing for that. It is so descriptive.

sophie24a ,

I cant believe it

Honestly I’m not a person for mystery but I couldn’t help but read until 3 am. Each twist and turn kept me on the edge of my seat. I fell in love with these characters. I wasn’t expecting much because this is the second book but wow was I mistaken. I love this series and am dying to read the next!💗

More Books by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

2021
2022
2013
2018
2014
2015

Customers Also Bought

2020
2018
2017
2020
2021
2020

Other Books in This Series

2021
2022