• $9.99

Publisher Description

After her mother's death, a young woman is summoned to the floating city of Sky to claim a royal inheritance she never knew existed in this epic fantasy trilogy from the NYT bestselling author of The Fifth Season.
Yeine Darr is an outcast from the barbarian north. But when her mother dies under mysterious circumstances, she is summoned to the majestic city of Sky. There, to her shock, Yeine is named an heiress to the king. But the throne of the Hundred Thousand Kingdoms is not easily won, and Yeine is thrust into a vicious power struggle.
The Inheritance Trilogy omnibus includes the novels: The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, The Broken Kingdoms, The Kingdom of Gods, and a brand new novella set in the same world: The Awakened Kingdom.

The Inheritance TrilogyThe Hundred Thousand KingdomsThe Broken KingdomsThe Kingdom of Gods
The Inheritance Trilogy (omnibus edition)Shades in Shadow: An Inheritance Triptych (e-only short fiction)The Awakened Kingdom (e-only novella)
For more from N. K. Jemisin, check out:
Dreamblood DuologyThe Killing MoonThe Shadowed Sun
The Broken Earth seriesThe Fifth SeasonThe Obelisk GateThe Stone Sky

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
December 9
Hachette Digital, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Katt505 ,

The best

Please just do yourself the favor of picking up this series. It is both deeply moving and incredibly well written. I blew through these books in a week because I could. Not. Put. Them. Down.

cyclops.eyesonly ,

The Inheritance Trilogy-Incredible!

Reading this was the most amazing journey I've had since I started reading fantasy fiction in the seventies. Everything is new. There's nothing quite like the world NK Jemisin creates here. She weaves a story that envelopes you, that pulls you in and doesn't let go until the last word is written. I really liked it. You will too.

Josh in Oregon ,

Stunning creative achievement — literature, not sci-fi!

Jemisin’s narrative sweep and compelling world-building make this novel true literature, not a genre-defined piece of “science fiction” at all. One part Ray Bradbury, two parts Margaret Atwood.

More Books by N. K. Jemisin