• $13.99

Publisher Description

In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force.

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.


France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever—and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
October 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tom Doherty Associates
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
5.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Kebello ,

Complex

Beautifully written but really heavy

syzambicion ,

Couldn’t put it down!

This is my first time reading work from V. E. Schwab and I absolutely loved it! The writing style and plot was a beautiful, immersive experience. Definitely worth the read.

Bookjunkie71 ,

This was amazing

This was amazing! Such a different kind of story. I could not put it down. I have no words! This author proves once again why she is one of my very favorites!

More Books by V. E. Schwab