• $3.99

Publisher Description

A gripping story of passion and family secrets in a glorious Tuscan villa


When Carrie Stowe unexpectedly inherits her eccentric grandmother’s Italian villa, she sets her heart on going to Tuscany. It could be her only escape from the mundane and suffocating routine of life with Arthur, her repressive husband.


Arriving late at night and in the midst of a violent storm, she discovers that she is not alone. A young man is there before her, an enigmatic figure from the past: her cousin Leo, who had been missing for years, believed dead.


As Carrie reads the secrets of her grandmother’s diaries and the enchantment of the house exerts itself, Carrie finds herself irresistibly drawn to him. But what of her husband? And is Leo really who he appears to be?


For readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop comes this story of love and secrets from Teresa Crane.


‘A wonderfully rich web of intrigue and romance, love and betrayal … I couldn’t put the book down’ Barbara Erskine

‘Beautifully written’ Woman and Home

‘A smashing storyteller’ Irish Times

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
March 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
293
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
324.9
KB

Customer Reviews

Tizzymax ,

A journey not to be missed

The best thing I’ve read in quite some time. Twisting and turning you won’t want to stop reading and discovering. Enjoy the journey

More Books by Teresa Crane