The J.M. Hewitt Psychological Thrillers Collection The J.M. Hewitt Psychological Thrillers Collection

The J.M. Hewitt Psychological Thrillers Collection

    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

You’ll be perched on the edge of your seat with this unputdownable three-book collection including; The Life She Wants, The Eight-Year Lie and The Other Son.

The Life She Wants: Paula worries that her marriage to Tommy is hanging by a thread. Lately, it seems like he’s pulling away from her, and he keeps avoiding a much-needed conversation about finally having children. When Tommy suggests a cruise getaway for the two of them, Paula is thrilled. Until the couple meets beautiful Anna. From the moment Anna appears in their lives, things start to go wrong for Paula. She finds herself trapped in a sauna. Her hair is destroyed at the salon. Money goes missing from her cabin. At first, Paula thinks she’s paranoid in suspecting Anna is turning her dream holiday into a nightmare. But soon, it becomes clear that Paula may not be the only woman fighting for Tommy’s affections… How far will each woman go to get what they want?

The Eight-Year Lie: Jessica returns home one day to find her husband, Patrick, dead. The police have questions, and Jessica knows that once they hear the answers her fate may well be sealed. Eight years ago, Jessica was living another life and on the day she loses her husband, a ghost from the past reappears. Louise was her friend once, but that was then. Now, they are strangers. Except Louise seems very familiar – so familiar that it’s like peering into a mirror. Why would she go out of her way to look just like Jessica? Unless more than one person has been keeping deadly secrets…

The Other Son: Sara and her family needed a fresh start after a tragedy ruined many lives. They have found peace since arriving at their new home in the Kielder Forest National Park twelve months ago. That is, unless you count the dark cloud that has settled over them. Sara tries to pretend everything is normal, but in reality she is haunted by a devastating truth about one of her children. Travis has a reputation as a counsellor skilled at helping troubled teens. He sees Sara’s fragility, and believes that he can fix her and her eldest son. Both mother and son barely speak, but Travis thinks that if he could get close to Sara she would see that he can protect her and her family. But Sara doesn’t need protection and she will go to extreme lengths for her most precious boy…

These gripping tales of desire, revenge and family secrets are perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Shalini Boland and K.L. Slater.

Praise for JM Hewitt

Engrossing, enthralling, written with both humour and insight, this is a thriller writer who really should be put to the top of your reading pile.’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fantastic twists and turns, believable characters!’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘So glad I discovered this author, unputdownable thrillers that kept me hooked right until the end.’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Suspenseful, full of mystery and twists and turns that I could not predict.’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Fast paced, twisty and unpredictable.' Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
July 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
1,003
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2.8
MB

More Books Like This

Seize The Dark Seize The Dark
2021
Concealed I Concealed I
2021
The Other Son The Other Son
2022
Shadow of Fog Island Shadow of Fog Island
2021
Origins Origins
2022
Esmirana's Trunk: Tales of Mystery and Suspense Esmirana's Trunk: Tales of Mystery and Suspense
2020

More Books by J.M. Hewitt

The Life She Wants The Life She Wants
2021
The Night Caller The Night Caller
2019
The Quiet Girls The Quiet Girls
2019
The Eight-Year Lie The Eight-Year Lie
2022
The Other Son The Other Son
2022
The Crew The Crew
2023