• $3.99

Publisher Description

The final installment in the Colorado Chapters trilogy!

Plague has changed the world, and most of the people left alive as well. In Colorado, survivors are learning to adapt to a new way of life. Naomi, a housewife in the time before, struggles to redefine her place in the world, as the Woodland Park community looks to her for leadership. Her daughter, Piper, follows Jack in search of his sister, but neither can leave the past behind completely. And when the violent gang in control of Colorado Springs threatens everything the Woodland Park survivors have been struggling to build, it is brilliant young Grace who has the answers and a plan, and who could end up paying the ultimate price.

In a world where humanity’s evolution has complicated even simple social interactions, underestimating an opponent can have lethal consequences, and understanding yourself can mean the difference between life and death. But in the end, survival isn’t enough. For those who would not just survive, but thrive, the path leads within, and the soul’s journey becomes the place all people call home.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
March 1
Kathy Miner
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

KrisSwatz ,

Great Trilogy! MUST read

I had a chance to finally read this trilogy over the holidays. My sister-in-law recommended this author. I was addicted from the first chapter. This is an extremely talented author and I can’t wait to read more of her works. I was at peace and yet saddened when I read the last chapter. I wish there was more. The journey this author takes you on is interesting and which makes you think. I can’t praise this trilogy and author enough. Buy and read her books! She’s amazing!

OscarTod3 ,

The Journey is Our Home

My goodness please write more. I loved these books. I love the way you write because it flows so well together. I sure do hope you write more of this series. Thanks.


The Journey is Our Home

This book is one of a series. I read straight through it was so good! Worth the money spent to read the series.

More Books by Kathy Miner

Other Books in This Series