The Killing Game

A Tense, Gripping Thriller You Don't Want to Miss

    • 4.8 • 6 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

‘From the first to the last page, I was completely and utterly at the mercy of this book. I was turning the pages like they were on fire, it was that good!!!’ Bibliophile Book Club 


Imagine you are having lunch at an exclusive restaurant, filled with Hollywood’s hottest stars.

And a masked gunman walks in and takes everyone hostage. 

You must bargain for your life against a twisted individual who knows everything about you.

He also has a bomb set to detonate if his heart rate changes. 

If he dies. You die.

You have four hours to stay alive.

What would you do? 


A heart-stopping thriller with plenty of twists and turns that will keep you on the edge of your seat, for fans of Peter Swanson, Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay.

Read what everyone is saying about The Killing Game


‘Wow…Just…Wow! What happens in those four hours has to be some of the most intense reading I have ever experienced. I actually felt like I was with the other diners and in total fear of my life. It really grabs you by the throat and doesn't let you go, right up until the very last page. Readers really need to read it for themselves to get the full impact of just how great a novel this is.’ By The Letter Book Reviews 


‘A highly tense and addictive tale. I held my breath, and this continued to the very end…my book of the year.’ Postcard Reviews 


‘This book is simply outstanding and completely blew me away. In fact I felt I needed therapy after finishing it, as this book left me with a hell of a book hangover! I couldn't bear to put it down.’ The Book Review Café

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
October 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Miltysmom ,

The Killing Game

Fantastic! Could not put it down! So many twists and turns. Cannot wait to read another of his books!

DutchLuigi ,

The Killing Game Will Keep You Spellbound

What a great novel this is! From beginning to end, the author has you totally involved in what will happen next. You will get attached to some of the characters, despise others, and maybe even feel a little empathy for the worst of them, but you will not leave this book without some emotion. A must read.