The King's Writ (Hugh Corbett Novella) The King's Writ (Hugh Corbett Novella)

The King's Writ (Hugh Corbett Novella‪)‬

Treachery and intrigue amidst a medieval jousting tournament

    • 4.7 • 10 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

With the stakes so high, can Sir Hugh prevent a jousting tournament turning deadly?

An exclusive digital novella featuring Sir Hugh Corbett, the medieval sleuth of acclaimed historian Paul Doherty's most popular series. Includes an exclusive extract from his next novel in the series, the follow up to Dark Serpent. Perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Michael Jecks.


In the summer of 1311, a jousting tournament is about to commence in the Tower of London, supervised by Sir Hugh Corbett, Keeper of the Secret Seal.
Two powerful lords have come forward with writs from the late king, promising them both the inheritance of a lucrative estate. To settle the dispute, they are submitting their quarrel to the judicium Dei: the Judgement of God. But when a third claimant comes forward, Corbett suspects that something is awry.
Corbett launches an investigation to uphold the reputation of the late king as treachery looks set to spread. But it soon becomes clear that more than one person in the Tower has secrets to keep...

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'A magical author'
'Paul Doherty has the rare talent of making you feel as though you are there, be it medieval England, or battling with Alexander. The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of his books'
'Doherty has a gift for bringing distant ages alive and for populating his books with endearing, believable characters'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
November 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
192
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

Dark Serpent (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 18) Dark Serpent (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 18)
2016
The Assassin in the Greenwood (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 7) The Assassin in the Greenwood (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 7)
2012
Kemp: The Castle in the Marsh Kemp: The Castle in the Marsh
2019
Act of Oblivion Act of Oblivion
2022
Kemp: An Arrow for the Crown Kemp: An Arrow for the Crown
2021
Treason Treason
2016

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1) The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1)
2012
Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)
2012
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013

Customers Also Bought

Nightshade Nightshade
2011
Death in St James's Park Death in St James's Park
2013
Murder on High Holborn Murder on High Holborn
2014
The Executioner of St Paul's The Executioner of St Paul's
2017
The Chelsea Strangler The Chelsea Strangler
2016
The Piccadilly Plot The Piccadilly Plot
2012