• $2.99

Publisher Description

An epic historical adventure of the Crusader Knights full of chivalry, battle and intrigue

Reynald of Chatillion, Prince Reynald to his friends, the Red Wolf of the Desert to the Saracens, is the most dangerous man in Palestine. His face tells a tale of epic battles hard-won, stitched together by the jagged scars of combat.

The code of chivalry sits uneasily with massacre and cruelty of relentless war. Reynald is determined to raise the stakes to their limits. England is divided, Christendom struggles to retain its grip on the Holy Land and everyone must fight for themselves...
Based on real historical figures and events, Churchmen, barons, knights, courtiers, their wives and mistresses, are seen in sharp outline against a hard, dry, dangerous landscape commanded by huge castles and roamed by mounted soldiers.

The Knights of Dark Renown is first in an epic historical series, The Crusader Knights Cycle, perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Anthony Riches and Bernard Cornwell.
‘An impressively confident first novel, most readable and refreshingly free from any pseudo-medieval mysticism’ Sunday Telegraph

‘The chivalry and the cruelty are finely balanced’ Daily Mirror

‘Highly enjoyable. Here we have a wide canvas of characters, almost all based on historical figures... The story is exciting as well as psychologically convincing and thought-provoking’ Financial Times

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
October 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
406
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
491.1
KB

More Books by Graham Shelby

Other Books in This Series