• $3.99

Publisher Description

“Captivating…had me on an emotional rollercoaster glued to the end.” - 5 stars, Goodreads Reviewer

A Wife Disgraced

A spy during the Napoleonic Wars, Lady Pandora Blackwood gave up espionage for love. She has shared everything with her husband… except the truth of her past. Twelve joyous years and three children later, her dark history rises to threaten everything she holds dear. Now she must face her greatest fear: can her husband love her for who she really is?

A Husband Wronged

Former officer Marcus Harrington, the Marquess of Blackwood, didn’t believe in love until he met his beautiful Penny. His devoted marchioness by day and his sensual wanton by night, she’s everything he’s ever wanted… until her betrayal shatters him. When his world comes crashing down, he is left to question: was their perfect marriage real or just a dream?

’Tis the Season for Miracles

As a cold winter grips Regency London, the estranged lovers come together in a heated reunion. Sizzling passion paves the way toward forgiveness, yet buried secrets and hidden enemies block the road to redemption. This Christmas, a wife will stop at nothing to win her beloved back… and a husband will discover that love’s reality exceeds his wildest dreams.

Length: Novel (over 55K words)

Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with steamy love scenes.

The Lady Who Came in from the Cold features hot historical romance, an emotional and feel-good happily ever after, and intriguing mystery and adventure. It can be read as a stand-alone novel and also enjoyed as part of a series.

Heart of Enquiry (Kent family) (hot Victorian romance series):

Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes (Will & Annabel)

1. The Duke Who Knew Too Much (Alaric & Emma)

2. M is for Marquess (Gabriel & Thea)

3. The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Marcus & Penny)

4. The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (Richard & Violet)

5. Never Say Never to an Earl (Sinjin & Polly)

6. The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Andrew & Primrose)

Game of Dukes (hot Victorian romance):

1. The Duke Identity (Harry & Tessa)

2. Enter the Duke (Ransom & Maggie)

3. Regarding the Duke (Garrity & Gabby)

4. The Duke Redemption (Wickham & Beatrice)

5. The Return of the Duke (Knight & Fancy)

Lady Charlotte's Society of Angels (hot Victorian romance):

1. Olivia and the Masked Duke (Preorder for Feb 2021)

Mayhem in Mayfair (hot Regency romance):

Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot (Helena & Nicholas)

Book 2: Her Wanton Wager (Percy & Gavin)

Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure (Marianne & Ambrose)

Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion (Charity & Paul)

Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot Victorian gothic paranormal romance):

Book 1: Abigail Jones

About the Author

USA Today & International Bestselling Author Grace Callaway writes hot and heart-melting historical romances filled with adventure. Her debut novel, Her Husband's Harlot, was a Romance Writers of America® Golden Heart® Finalist and a #1 Regency bestseller, and her subsequent books have been #1 Historical Romance bestsellers. She's the winner of the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery & Suspense, the Maggie Award for Excellence, and the Passionate Plume Award for Historical Novel. Grace holds a doctorate in psychology from the University of Michigan and lives with her family and rescue dog in a valley close to the sea.

November 5
Grace Callaway
Grace Callaway

Customer Reviews

j21969 ,


At points this book can get a little sappy that’s why I gave it only 4 stars. But, overall I liked it. I would recommend reading Grace Callaway’s books.

Kimbo1216 ,

Good teidt

I liked the twist on this one. My only wish is that lack of communication wasn’t the cause of moving the story forward. When they finally communicated in full was when it got really good.

Overall another good story in the series.

Reva9526 ,

The lady who came in from the cold

Excellent read with great characters and believable situations

More Books by Grace Callaway

Other Books in This Series