• Pre-Order
    • Expected Mar 17, 2021
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

I thought of the long history with my friends—the lies, the slights, the betrayals, and the five-year gap since our last get-together. Five of us had arrived at this desolate cabin. Now, only three of us remained. 

 

It was supposed to be the perfect vacation: a secluded cabin by a private lake; late nights, wine and laughter. Megan hasn’t had time for herself since her second child was born, and she knows her friends need a break too—Jenna from her demanding job, Charlotte from marital problems and Kaitlyn and Sam from busy families. Between all their commitments Megan was afraid this trip would never happen, and she needs the comfort and familiarity of her oldest friends now more than ever.

 

They have known each other since college—there are no secrets between them.

 

But things change in the woods. As they reminisce, bad memories as well as good are dragged up, and old wounds are reopened. It seems not everyone remembers those college years as fondly as Megan, and a trip planned to bring them back together might just drive them apart for good.

 

Someone has been hiding a lie for over twenty years. And now lives are in danger.

 

Gripping, addictive and totally unputdownable, The Lake House will have you wanting to sleep with the lights on. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, The Woman in the Window and Big Little Lies.

 

Readers can’t get enough of Laura Wolfe:

Wow. I had absolutely no idea I would love this book as much as I have. I really haven't been able to put this one down. I have been gripped from the very first page and found that I very quickly devoured this book in just one sitting. This is most definitely a five-star read.” Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow! That was one suspenseful and thrilling read. I’m still at a loss for words one of the best psychological thrillers that I’ve read five stars from me. A sensational read.” Books Only ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Holy cow, this was so good!… so twisty with many OMG moments, it’s fast paced and unputdownable.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“I was on the edge of my seat the whole time The unsuspected twists and turns were spectacular.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“An absolutely sensational read which had me hooked from page one. It had me guessing throughout… especially the shocker at the end!!! Every chapter seemed to end on a cliffer and it was definitely unputdownable and addictive!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Brilliant! I thought I had the plot figured out and then boomJust pick it up and read it! I promise you won’t regret it.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“An exciting and unpredictable read and a fast moving one at that… with a big whopping reveal that will have you saying—OMG!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Unputdownable. Addictive. Wow this book was something else! One of my favourite books of the year! I loved it, loved it, loved it. Just amazing.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I sat down to read it and didn't move until I finished.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2021
March 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
346
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4.3
MB

More Books by Laura Wolfe